Haugtussa Op.67 - For Voice and Piano (1895) by Edvard GriegHaugtussa Op.67 - For Voice and Piano (1895) by Edvard Grieg

Haugtussa Op.67 - For Voice and Piano (1895)

byEdvard Grieg

Paperback | January 9, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 91 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


Edvard Hagerup Grieg (1843 - 1907) was a Norwegian pianist and composer. Today, he is generally considered to be one of the leading composers of the Romantic era, his music constituting part of the classical canon worldwide. He famously incorporated and developed Norwegian folk music in his compositions, which brought the music of Norway to the international stage. To this day, he is the most celebrated person in the city of Bergen. This volume contains the complete score for his "Poetic Tone-Pictures Op.3", a solo piano concerto. Highly recommended for inclusion in collections of classical music and related literature. "Haugtussa Op.67 - For Voice and Piano" was first published in 1895. Classic Music Collection constitutes an extensive library of the most well-known and universally-enjoyed works of classical music ever composed, reproduced from authoritative editions for the enjoyment of musicians and music students the world over.
Title:Haugtussa Op.67 - For Voice and Piano (1895)Format:PaperbackDimensions:38 pages, 11 × 8.5 × 0.08 inPublished:January 9, 2013Publisher:Read Books DesignLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:144747628X

ISBN - 13:9781447476283