26 results for
indigoBooksHealth and Well Being

health and well being

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Health and Well Being
$5 - $9.99
13 - 14
1 - 12 of 26 Results
Top Matches
The First Stone
Mass Market Paperback

|September 13, 2004

$7.99

In stock online

Available in stores

REEF IS AN EMBITTERED YOUNG OFFENDER, hardly able to contain his anger at the world over the death of his grandmother, the only person who had shown him any love. Seventeen-year-old Leeza is mourning the death of her older sister. A stone hurled in rage shatters…
Grist
Paperback

|May 30, 2006

$9.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

No one is who they seem to be in Charlie's world. Not her father, the boy she likes, or even the mysterious man from her mother's funeral. Sixteen-year-old Charlie, an ambitious and dedicated writer who thinks her small-town life doesn't offer any material for…
Mosh Pit
Paperback

|October 5, 2004

$8.83 online

$8.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

Juliet meets her Juliets in this raw look at punk, young love and the sometimes cloudy road to adulthood. Mosh Pit, a compelling story of rebel girls in the modern city, stars Simone - torn between her loyalty to her rebellious heart - throb Cherry and her…
Sometimes Love Isn't Enough
Paperback

|February 1, 2007

$7.40

In stock online

Not available in stores

"Junior high will be a blast," promises Andrea Manetti's best friend. But while exciting things are happening at school-new friends, boys, and a chance to star in the musical-Andrea's home life is falling apart. Her parents are always fighting; her mom's new…
Blackwater
Paperback

|August 8, 2000

$7.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

“A novel that will long flicker in readers' memories.” — Publishers Weekly (starred review) Fans of S. E. Hinton and Jerry Spinelli will devour this thrilling story about a harmless prank that goes too far. Thirteen-year-old Brodie Lynch was…
Yellow Mini
Paperback

|September 7, 2011

$8.39 online

$9.95

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

A powerful free-verse novel that intertwines the coming-of-age stories of five teens and their relationships with each other, their parents, and themselves. Mark, Mr. Popularity, tools around town in the yellow mini left to him by his recently deceased father;…
Last Dance (paperback)
Paperback

|January 1, 2006

$6.07 online

$6.99

save 13%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Rachel Deering has her eyes on her toes: she wants to become a world-class ballerina. As a 14-year-old, she is already one of the best dancers in the country. Just as she prepares for an audition for an opening with a prestigious dance troupe, Rachel starts…
Dark Times
Paperback

|September 28, 2005

$9.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

The result of a cross-Canada contest for the best short stories about young people's experience of loss and grief, Dark Times is a superb anthology about a topic that often remains hidden but is crucial in the development of a child's sense of identity.
Free Stallion: Poems
Paperback

|April 18, 2011

$8.56

In stock online

Not available in stores

Although Amber Tamblyn is best known as the star of the smash hit Joan of Arcadia, she is a serious poet, mentored by Jack Hirshman, Lawrence Ferlinghetti, and other San Francisco Beat poets. She has self-published two chapbooks, and her poems have appeared in…
It's Like This, Cat
Paperback

|November 4, 1975

$7.58 online

$8.00

save 5%

In stock online

Not available in stores

My father is always talking about how a dog can be very educational for a boy. This is one reason I got a cat. Dave Mitchell and his father yell at each other a lot, and whenever the fighting starts, Dave's mother gets an asthma attack. That's when Dave storms…
Blue Highway
Paperback

|September 13, 2004

$8.96 online

$9.95

save 9%

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

A thought-provoking novel from a major voice in young adult fiction Truth and Skye are just like all their high-school friends. They love to drive cars, they love to party, and they booze it up whenever they can. And when the two girls find summer jobs at the…
Countess and Me
Paperback

|October 8, 2003

$8.06 online

$8.95

save 9%

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

When he first meets Countess von Loewen, Jordan finds himself obliging her by burying a quartz skull she claims is cursed. She's not your typical neighbor. But soon she employs him as her gardener, and Jordan eventually grows to care about the lonely old lady.…