104 results for
indigoBooksHealth and Well Being

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Health and Well Being
7 - 8
1 - 12 of 104 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|September 23, 2005

$16.96 online

$18.50

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

Guides children and parents through the cognitive-behavioral techniques most often used in the treatment of anxiety. This interactive self-help book is the complete resource for educating, motivating, and empowering kids to overcome their overgrown worries.
Paperback

|October 22, 2007

$16.51 online

$18.50

save 10%

In stock online

Available in stores

This book guides children and their parents through the cognitive-behavioral techniques used to treat problems with anger. This interactive self-help book offers step-by-step instructions to teach children a set of anger dousing methods aimed at cooling angry…

In stock online

Available in stores

No one wants to get rid of obsessive-compulsive disorder more than someone who has it. That's why Talking Back to OCD puts kids and teens in charge. Dr. John March's eight-step program has already helped thousands of young people show the disorder that it…
Paperback

|February 1, 2008

$10.53 online

$11.99

save 12%

In stock online

Available in stores

In one month Jeremy Fink will turn thirteen. But does he have what it takes to be a teenager? He collects mutant candy, he won't venture more than four blocks from his apartment if he can help it, and he definitely doesn't like surprises. On the other hand, his…
Paperback

|November 21, 2003

$11.27 online

$11.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Written for children who may not survive their illness or for the children who know them, this tender and touching tale helps address feelings of disbelief, anger, and sadness, along with love and compassion. Amanda and Little Tree discover that their friend…

In stock online

Not available in stores

With childlike innocence and humor, a young narrator living with his single father and brother explains divorce and it's grown-up words - like "New Arrangement," "Ideal Situation," and "Differences" - from a kid's point-of-view. Special emphasis is placed on…
Paperback

|September 2, 2008

$10.95 online

$11.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Sally Sanders is good at everything she does, or so it seems. Secretly she is afraid that if she can't do something well, or be the best, she will feel like a failure. She is scared that she is not "good enough." As a perfectionist, hitting the wrong note at a…
Paperback

|August 22, 2005

$11.40 online

$11.50

In stock online

Available in stores

With humor and exuberance, a compassionate problem-solving teacher shows classmate piglets who squeal incessantly on each other how to know when to tell and when to solve conflicts themselves. Includes Note to Parents and Teachers. Full-color illustrations.
Paperback

|June 1, 2007

$9.66 online

$10.49

save 7%

In stock online

Available in stores

This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and…
Hardcover

|May 12, 2009

$17.08 online

$17.99

save 5%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Maisie thinks Kayla is perfect. She’s pretty and thin, has cool clothes, gets good grades, and she’s a star on the soccer field. But is Kayla happy? The more Maisie gets to know Kayla, the more she begins to question whether being perfect is really so…

In stock online

Available in stores

A nonfiction book that describes the mechanics of the adoption process and the feelings that adoption engenders in an adopted child. Straightforward and complete account that informs and validates the child for both international and domestic adoptions.

In stock online

Not available in stores

This unique book presents a research-based approach to understanding the challenges of separation anxiety and helping children, adolescents, and their parents build the skills they need to overcome it. The authors provide step-by-step guidelines for implementing…