Heart Of Iron by Ashley PostonHeart Of Iron by Ashley Poston

Heart Of Iron

byAshley Poston

Hardcover | February 27, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.57 online 
$21.99 list price save 11%
Earn 98 plum® points
Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

An action-packed tale full of romance, royalty, and adventure, inspired by the story of Anastasia. Perfect for fans of Six of Crows, Cinder, and the cult classic television show Firefly.

Seventeen-year-old Ana is a scoundrel by nurture and an outlaw by nature. Found as a child drifting through space with a sentient android called D09, Ana was saved by a fearsome space captain and the grizzled crew she now calls family. But D09—one of the last remaining illegal Metals—has been glitching, and Ana will stop at nothing to find a way to fix him.

Ana’s desperate effort to save D09 leads her on a quest to steal the coordinates to a lost ship that could offer all the answers. But at the last moment, a spoiled Ironblood boy beats Ana to her prize. He has his own reasons for taking the coordinates, and he doesn’t care what he’ll sacrifice to keep them.

When everything goes wrong, she and the Ironblood end up as fugitives on the run. Now their entire kingdom is after them—and the coordinates—and not everyone wants them captured alive.

What they find in a lost corner of the universe will change all their lives—and unearth dangerous secrets. But when a darkness from Ana’s past returns, she must face an impossible choice: does she protect a kingdom that wants her dead or save the Metal boy she loves?

Ashley Poston loves coffee, moving castles, and starry night skies. A graduate of the University of South Carolina, she earned a degree in English and became a scholar in procrastination. When not in search of her next great adventure, she lives with her bossy cat in rural South Carolina. They are both firm believers that cosmic prince...
Loading
Title:Heart Of IronFormat:HardcoverDimensions:480 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.45 inPublished:February 27, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062652850

ISBN - 13:9780062652850

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Poston delivers a delightful cast and non-stop thrills in this lightspeed space adventure. The pages flew by, and I couldn’t put it down.”