Heartblaze 4: Werewolf Unchained (Ash's Saga) by Shay RobertsHeartblaze 4: Werewolf Unchained (Ash's Saga) by Shay Roberts

Heartblaze 4: Werewolf Unchained (Ash's Saga)

byShay Roberts

Paperback | March 21, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 113 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Not available in stores


"The heart of Twilight and the soul of Outlander"

"A true rollercoaster ride." – Book Lover ?????

"Unputdownable!" – Sue Leak ?????

"Once I finished this book I started aching for more." – Marolyn Scott ?????

"A richly textured and multi-layered story that blends Norse mythology with a highly original werewolf tale." – Kattomic Book Blog ?????

Recommended reading order: start with books 1-3 (Emma’s Saga, vampires), or jump in at books 4-6 (Ash’s Saga, werewolves), or begin with books 7-9 (Rosemarie’s Saga, dragons). If you start the series with books 4 or 7, expect a few references to the previous books, but you will still be able to follow the story.

Heartblaze is the groundbreaking new paranormal series that leaves you breathless and eager for more. Book four, the first book of Ash’s saga, begins exactly where book three ended. Grab this page-turner now and continue your roller-coaster tour of this wonderfully elaborate paranormal world, perfect for fans of Twilight, A Shade of Vampire, and Outlander.


My name is Ash. I'm living alone in the woods outside a werewolf community. What could go wrong?

My name is Stefan. I'm a werewolf warrior headed for a deadly showdown with my greatest enemy. Then Ash comes along and changes everything.



How would you describe this series?

The books are fast-paced paranormal thrillers with both action and romance. When I began writing this series, I set out to create something that would challenge readers. I believe most readers are smart people who enjoy a thought-provoking book. Heartblaze is told from the point of view of multiple characters and takes place in the present-day as well as the past (much like Outlander.) These books are not for people looking for light and fluffy reading, nor for readers completely unfamiliar with the paranormal genre.

Is this series appropriate for all ages?

No. It is not appropriate for children. The series is written for adults, young adults, and mature teens.

What types of creatures are in the books?

Quite a number: vampires, werewolves, werebears, ghosts, witches, and fae. All of them are portrayed in new ways. For example, the werewolves are shifters who channel animal spirits from the distant past. The fae have their own unique language that plays a role in some of the books. It's a functional language that I spent a year developing!

Title:Heartblaze 4: Werewolf Unchained (Ash's Saga)Format:PaperbackDimensions:314 pages, 8 × 5.25 × 0.7 inPublished:March 21, 2017Publisher:Snowfire Press IncLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1946994006

ISBN - 13:9781946994004

Look for similar items by category: