Heaven's War by David S. GoyerHeaven's War by David S. Goyer

Heaven's War

byDavid S. Goyer, Michael Cassutt

Paperback | June 25, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.69

Earn 58 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

The competing teams of astronauts sent to explore the asteroid Keanu discovered it was, in fact, a giant spacecraft with an alien crew carrying a plea for help. A brave new frontier beckons. But it will come at a price. Without warning, the aliens transport small groups of humans to the vast interior habitats of Keanu.
 
Their first challenge is to survive. Their second: discover why The Architects—the unseen aliens controlling the asteroid—brought them there. The third: find a way to take control of Keanu. Because the ship is moving again.    
             
The Architects are going home...
David S. Goyer is a screenwriter, film director, and comic book writer. His screenplays include Batman Begins, The Dark Knight and Man of Steel. Michael Cassutt is a television producer, scriptwriter, and author. His TV work includes The Twilight Zone, Max Headroom, and Eerie, Indiana. His novels include Missing Man and Red Moon. 
JSA Omnibus Vol. 1
JSA Omnibus Vol. 1

by Geoff Johns

$109.47$144.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Heaven's Fall
Heaven's Fall

by David S. Goyer

$11.69$11.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Heaven's Shadow
Heaven's Shadow

by David S. Goyer

$11.69

In stock online

Not available in stores

Shop this author
Title:Heaven's WarFormat:PaperbackDimensions:608 pages, 7.5 × 4.25 × 1.25 inPublished:June 25, 2013Publisher:Penguin Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0425256197

ISBN - 13:9780425256190

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Heaven's War

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A solid and engrossing novel in the tradition of Arthur C. Clarke and Robert A. Heinlein.”—George R. R. Martin, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the A Song of Ice and Fire novels

“Brisk and efficiently engrossing.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“The sort of work that can hold its own among the genre’s greats; the Clarkes and the Nivens and the Heinleins.”—The Maine Edge