Her Turn: A Novel

byKatherine AshenburgRead byTeri Schnaubelt

August 3, 2021|
Her Turn: A Novel by Katherine Ashenburg
$45.50
Audio Book (CD)
Earn 228 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 3-5 weeks.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A delightful novel in the vein of Younger and The Unbreakables, with a hint of Nora Ephron, about a journalist who stumbles into an unusual relationship with the woman married to her former husband.

A journalist in Washington, DC, Liz has turned lemons into lemonade after her husband walked out on her a decade ago. She likes her life—she’s the editor of My Turn, a weekly column in which readers write about their lives, has a few romantic nibbles—some better than others—a good relationship with her teen-aged son, and has come to terms with the shock and heartbreak of her divorce. 

Or so she thinks.

One day at work, she receives a letter for the column she can’t ignore, because it’s written by her ex-husband’s current wife—AKA the other woman. It is the beginning of an unexpected correspondence between the two women—but only Liz knows the truth about their connection. Could it be she still cares? How far will she take this unusual relationship? And what happens if the truth comes out?

Her Turn is an immensely readable, joyful novel about fidelity and forgiveness that explores one woman’s second act in life, and the ties that still bind her to the first. 

Title:Her Turn: A Novel
Format:Audio Book (CD)
Product dimensions:5.7 X 5.2 X 1 in
Shipping dimensions:5.7 X 5.2 X 1 in
Published:August 3, 2021
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
ISBN - 13:9781665100557

Recently Viewed
|