Here Comes Valentine Cat

byDeborah UnderwoodIllustratorClaudia Rueda Read byDeborah Underwood

December 22, 2015|
Here Comes Valentine Cat by Deborah Underwood

about

The New York Times bestselling Cat is back just in time for Valentine’s Day—but he’s not interested in giving a valentine to any old dog. This homage to classic comic strips is perfect for fans of Pete the Cat, Bad Kitty, Mo Willems’s Elephant and Piggie books, and of course, Cat’s two previous capers, Here Comes the Easter Cat and Here Comes Santa Cat.
 
Cat does NOT like Valentine's Day. It's much too mushy, and no way is he making anyone a valentine—especially not his new neighbor, Dog. Dog refuses to respect the fence: He keeps tossing over old bones and hitting Cat in the head! But just as Cat’s about to send Dog an angry "valentine" telling him exactly what he can do with his bones, Dog throws a ball over the fence. What is Dog playing at? Cat is in for a hilarious—and heartwarming—surprise in this story about being perhaps too quick to judge.

A great Valentine's Day gift for any age—read it on Valentine's Day and year-round!

"A charmer."The Washington Post
★ “Wickedly fun.”Publishers Weekly, starred review
“Endearing . . . beautifully pitched comic timing.”Kirkus *
“Fresh and satisfying . . . Empowers kids.”BCCB
“Simple but expressive . . . A favorite.”
 —SLJ*

Title:Here Comes Valentine Cat
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:December 22, 2015
Publisher:Penguin Young Readers Group
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:3 - 5
ISBN - 13:9780399186127

Recently Viewed
|