Here Comes Valentine Cat

October 28, 2016|
Here Comes Valentine Cat by Deborah Underwood
$21.99
Other
Earn 110 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Out of stock online.
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

The New York Times bestselling Cat is back just in time for Valentine’s Day—but he’s not interested in giving a valentine to any old dog. Full of humor and heart, this picture book is perfect for fans of Pete the Cat, Bad Kitty, Mo Willems’s Elephant and Piggie books, and of course, Cat’s two previous capers, Here Comes the Easter Cat and Here Comes Santa Cat.
 
Cat does NOT like Valentine''s Day. It''s much too mushy, and no way is he making anyone a valentine—especially not his new neighbor, Dog. Dog refuses to respect the fence: He keeps tossing over old bones and hitting Cat in the head! But just as Cat’s about to send Dog an angry "valentine" telling him exactly what he can do with his bones, Dog throws a ball over the fence. What is Dog playing at? Cat is in for a hilarious—and heartwarming—surprise in this story about being perhaps too quick to judge.

A great Valentine''s Day gift for any age—read it on Valentine''s Day and year-round!

"A charmer."The Washington Post
★ “Wickedly fun.” Publishers Weekly, starred review
“Endearing . . . beautifully pitched comic timing.”Kirkus 
“Fresh and satisfying . . . Empowers kids.”BCCB
“Simple but expressive . . . A favorite.” —SLJ
Deborah Underwood is the author several picture books, including the New York Times bestseller The Quiet Book, Bad Bye, Good Bye, and Cat’s other adventures: Here Comes the Easter Cat, Here Comes Santa Cat, and the upcoming Here Comes the Tooth Fairy Cat. Deborah lives in San Francisco with her cat, Bella, who inspired Cat’...
Loading
Title:Here Comes Valentine Cat
Format:Other
Product dimensions:88 pages, 7.27 X 8.32 X 0.64 in
Shipping dimensions:88 pages, 7.27 X 8.32 X 0.64 in
Published:October 28, 2016
Publisher:Penguin Young Readers Group
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780525429159

Recently Viewed
|