Hidden Empire: The Saga of Seven Suns by Kevin J. AndersonHidden Empire: The Saga of Seven Suns by Kevin J. Anderson

Hidden Empire: The Saga of Seven Suns

byKevin J. AndersonAs told byKevin J Anderson

Mass Market Paperback | November 1, 2007

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.90 online 
$11.00 list price save 10%
Earn 50 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores


Having colonized other worlds, humans are certain the galaxy is theirs for the taking. But they soon discover the horrifying price of their arrogance when a scientific experiment awakens the wrath of the previously unknown Hydrogues and begins a war.
Kevin J. Anderson has written 46 national bestsellers and has over 20 million books in print worldwide in 30 languages. He has been nominated for the Nebula Award, the Bram Stoker Award, and theSFXReaders' Choice Award. Find out more about Kevin Anderson atwww.wordfire.com.
Title:Hidden Empire: The Saga of Seven SunsFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:672 pages, 6.75 × 4.25 × 1.12 inPublished:November 1, 2007Publisher:OrbitLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0316003441

ISBN - 13:9780316003445

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great start to the series I picked up this title on a whim, looking for something to read on my daily commute and was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed it. I felt the characters were fairly well written and believable with only a few parts where I felt there was some "huh?" moments at their behaviors. Overall I'd recommend this to space opera fans.
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good start good start to a series. a little predictable and the bad guys are definitely hateable. some of the characters lack obvious common sense, especially some of the people in charge of things.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great book I really enjoyed this book. It is the start of a great series by a truly fun author.
Date published: 2017-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Start to a Stellar Epic (Pun Intended) It's the start to your classic sci-fi epic--humans, aliens, wars, characters good, bad, and ambiguous. Definitely worth a read and I'm already looking forward to the next books in the series. The book wasn't as action-oriented as I'd hoped for a summer read--it focuses on the characters, but that's not a bad thing. All the characters are well-developed and plausible, and you find yourself rooting for some and hating others--not because they're badly written, but because they're just such believably deplorable people. Others are merely frustrating, constantly doing things you KNOW to be wrong but not realizing it themselves. I'm glad there are six more books--if Anderson can keep it up through the whole series, it'll be one of my favorites.
Date published: 2008-08-26