His Last Bow: Reminiscences of Sherlock Holmes (Illustrated Edition) by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

His Last Bow: Reminiscences of Sherlock Holmes (Illustrated Edition)

bySir Arthur Conan Doyle

Kobo ebook | January 23, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (18591930) was a Scottish physician and writer known around the world for his stories about detective Sherlock Holmes, which all but created the literary field of crime fiction and made the name Sherlock Holmes synonymous with detectives. Aside from the Sherlock Holmes stories, he was a prolific writer whose other works include science fiction stories, historical novels, plays and romances, poetry, and non-fiction. Conan Doyle wrote four full length Sherlock Holmes novels: A Study in Scarlet, The Sign of the Four, The Hound of the Baskervilles, and The Valley of Death. But the famous detective was so popular that Conan Doyle also wrote dozens of short stories. From 1908-1913, and then in 1917 after publishing The Valley of Fear, Conan Doyle put out another collection of short stories, entitled Reminiscences of Sherlock Holmes. The first published collection did not contain the actual story His Last Bow, which appeared later, and later editions added it and changed the title. Some recent complete editions have restored the earlier title. His Last Bow contains seven stories published 19081913, 1917. This edition of His Last Bow is specially formatted with a Table of Contents and includes images of Conan Doyle, Sherlock Holmes, and scenes from the stories.
Title:His Last Bow: Reminiscences of Sherlock Holmes (Illustrated Edition)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:January 23, 2012Publisher:Charles River EditorsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1619826461

ISBN - 13:9781619826465

Look for similar items by category: