Home at Last by Katherine Stone

Home at Last

byKatherine Stone

Kobo ebook | July 19, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.56

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

This is what I want, she thought. This night with you. This impossible dream. “It’s just that we’re not supposed to be . . .”

“Doing this? Because a psychopath warned us not to?”

Yes, Lucas realized. That was her worry. Her fear. The killer. Not him. His entire soul flooded with relief. “This is about us, Galen. You and me. No one else. Nothing else. Just us. Okay?”

“Okay.”

“And Galen, if you tell me to stop, I will stop. No matter when.”

“I won’t tell you to stop.” Not ever.

He chases killers . . . Homicide lieutenant Lucas Hunter has a sixth sense for evil and a fierce and relentless passion for putting criminals behind bars. Now his quarry is the cunning madman known as "The Lady Killer", the monster whose victims are glamorous, beautiful women who were at one time close to the sexy lieutenant himself.

She chases dreams . . . Galen Chandler's career is on the edge—again. Indeed, the disastrous and soon to be ex-anchorwoman is on the verge of leaving Manhattan when the madman calls her, to use her to lure Lucas Hunter out to play.

Theirs is an unlikely alliance, the icy-eyed hunter and the woman on the run. And it’s an even unlikelier love. But in the midst of the dangerous game of life and death, they discover something fragile and precious—and precarious—that feels very much like home.

Praise for the novels of Katherine Stone:

“Remarkably romantic and thoroughly enchanting.”—Rendezvous on Pearl Moon

“Poignant . . . Cass is an intrepid heroine, but it is Chase who wins our hearts when he refuses to allow Cass’s seeming betrayal to stop him from protecting his beloved.”—Midwest Book Review on Bed of Roses

“Fairytale elements mix with those of a present day romance for . . . thoroughly enjoyable results.”—Kirkus Reviews on Rainbows

Katherine Stone writes “in the vein of Danielle Steel and Sandra Brown”—Library Journal

“Alluring . . . Fascinating . . . Each page brings a new adventure, every plot twist another question begging to be answered.”—Rendezvous on Imagine Love

“Heart-tugging . . . few romance fans will remain unmoved.”—Publishers Weekly on Thief of Hearts

Katherine Stone's "high quality romance ranks right up there with Nora Roberts."—Booklist

“Sweeping drama . . . Her most emotionally charged and intricate story of love yet.”—Romantic Times on Imagine Love

Katherine Stone is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-one novels, including ROOMMATES, PEARL MOON, LOVE SONGS, HAPPY ENDINGS, and THIEF OF HEARTS. Her books are sold worldwide and have been translated into twenty languages. A physician who now writes full time, she lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, physician-novelist Jack Chase (MORTALITY RATE, FATAL ANALYSIS, THE MAGRUDER TRANSPLANT).

All twenty-one of Katherine’s bestselling novels are being published in new ebook and trade paperback editions. Coming soon: THE CINDERELLA HOUR, A MIDNIGHT CLEAR, ISLAND OF DREAMS. Please visit her website for more information and newsletter signup.

Title:Home at LastFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:July 19, 2013Publisher:ChaseStoneLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN:9990005702454

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews