Home Free by Wayne TefsHome Free by Wayne Tefs

Home Free

byWayne Tefs

Paperback | October 16, 1997

Pricing and Purchase Info


Earn 85 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


Ships within 3-5 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


The final volume in the Willow Island trilogy, which includes Figures on a Wharf and The Canasta Players, and follows the 25-year marriage of Michael Saunders and Mary Mitchell."Tefs has an unashamed honesty in his writing, a masterful storytelling ability and an intelligent way of exposing, but not explaining, all the paradoxical motives of the human heart."-Garth Bucholz
Wayne Tefs was born in Winnipeg and grew up in northwestern Ontario. He has edited a number of anthologies and published eight novels and a work of non-fiction. His novel Moon Lake received the Margaret Laurence Award for 2000 and his novel won the 2007 McNally Robinson Book of the Year Award. He lives in Winnipeg with his wife and so...
Title:Home FreeFormat:PaperbackDimensions:226 pages, 8.5 × 5.5 × 0.55 inPublished:October 16, 1997Publisher:Turnstone Press

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0888012179

ISBN - 13:9780888012173

Look for similar items by category:


From Our Editors

As Michael Samuels and Mary Mitchell approach their 25th wedding anniversary, they see their 60s and the end of the twentieth century looming ever closer. Home Free is the final volume of the Willow Island Trilogy by Wayne Tefs, which includes Figures on a Wharf and The Canasta Players. With Home Free the narrative completes a span of more than two decades of Michael and Mary's lives together, a time reflecting the issues and landmark events of the post-war years.