Hourglass

February 24, 2023|
Hourglass by Keiran Goddard
$35.50
Hardcover
Earn 178 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Pre-order online.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

LONGLISTED FOR THE 2022 DESMOND ELLIOTT PRIZEA short, lyrical debut novel about love, loss, work, time, and the unquenchable desire for connection with others-for fans of Jenny Offill, Mieko Kawakami, David Szalay and Sheila Heti The second time you came, we went from bar to bar to bar. It made the city feel smaller. Like a map we were folding to the size of a stamp. We were good at that. We could have fit an entire universe inside a matchbox. Exquisitely crafted, richly imagined, and as funny as it is moving, Hourglass is an unusual and uniquely told love story. Turning time upside down, it combs the wreckage of personal heartbreak for something universal and asks what it means to lose what you love.'This book is such a sneaky head f*ck-an epic poem in an ancient style about the brutalities of modern love, a masculine interrogation of feminine heartbreak, a really beautiful way to spend an evening'-Lena Dunham
Keiran Goddard is the author of one poetry pamphlet ( Strings ) and two full-length poetry collections, For the Chorus and Votive, the first of which was shortlisted for the Melita Hume Prize and runner-up for the William Blake Prize. He speaks on issues related to social change and currently develops research on workers' rights, the f...
Loading
Title:Hourglass
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:208 pages, 8.25 X 5.25 X 1 in
Shipping dimensions:208 pages, 8.25 X 5.25 X 1 in
Published:February 24, 2023
Publisher:Europa Editions
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781609458171

Recently Viewed
|