House Of Ivy & Sorrow

Paperback | April 15, 2014

byNatalie Whipple

not yet rated|write a review

Transparent author Natalie Whipple is back with another refreshing blend of realistic romance and light-hearted humor with a one-of-a-kind paranormal touch. Fans of Charmed, Kiersten White's Paranormalcy trilogy, and Maggie Stiefvater's The Raven Boys won't want to miss this spellbinding contemporary tale of magic, first love, and high-stakes danger.

Jo Hemlock is not your typical witch. Outside the walls of her grandmother's ivy-covered house, she's kept her magical life completely separate from her life in high school. But when the Curse that killed her mother resurfaces, it threatens to destroy not only her life but her grandmother's too—and keeping her secret may no longer be an option.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.02
$12.50 list price save 11%
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

Transparent author Natalie Whipple is back with another refreshing blend of realistic romance and light-hearted humor with a one-of-a-kind paranormal touch. Fans of Charmed, Kiersten White's Paranormalcy trilogy, and Maggie Stiefvater's The Raven Boys won't want to miss this spellbinding contemporary tale of magic, first love, and high...

From the Jacket

They say a witch lives in the old house under the bridge. . . . What the residents of Willow's End don't know is that there are two witches living in the crumbling old house draped in ivy. Ancient, toothless Dorothea Hemlock . . . and her seventeen-year-old granddaughter, Josephine. Jo has always managed to keep her magical life separ...

Natalie Whipple loves testing new concoctions in the kitchen, and sometimes pretends she's actually mixing potions instead. Her food has yet to curse anyone, which she supposes is a good thing. Along with cooking, Natalie loves anime, kdrama, drawing, and exercising (so she can eat more food). She lives in Utah with her three kids and ...

other books by Natalie Whipple

Relax, I'm a Ninja
Relax, I'm a Ninja

Paperback|Jun 3 2014

$19.39$19.50list price
Transparent
Transparent

Kobo ebook|May 21 2013

$11.99

Sidekick
Sidekick

Kobo ebook|Apr 20 2017

$4.07

see all books by Natalie Whipple
Format:PaperbackDimensions:368 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.83 inPublished:April 15, 2014Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062120182

ISBN - 13:9780062120182

Customer Reviews of House Of Ivy & Sorrow

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A delightfully different, suspenseful YA escape.”