How Sex Works: Why We Look, Smell, Taste, Feel, and Act the Way We Do by Sharon MoalemHow Sex Works: Why We Look, Smell, Taste, Feel, and Act the Way We Do by Sharon Moalem

How Sex Works: Why We Look, Smell, Taste, Feel, and Act the Way We Do

bySharon Moalem

Paperback | April 27, 2010

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$16.99

Earn 85 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

“Read this book and discover sex again, but from a scientific perspective, and see why it evolved. It’s almost as much fun, and needs less energy.”
— Peter Macinnis, author of 100 Discoveries: The Greatest Breakthroughs in History

"How Sex Works manages to inject science writing with the prurient thrill of a gossip rag."
O magazine

Medical maverick and New York Times bestselling author of Survival of the Sickest Dr. Sharon Moalem presents an insightful and engaging voyage through the surprising history and evolution of sexual reproduction. Fans of Freakonomics, Blink, You: The Owner’s Manual, and Why Do Men Have Nipples will find many engaging insights in How Sex Works.

About The Author

Dr. Sharon Moalem is an award-winning neurologist and evolutionary biologist, with a PhD in human physiology. His research brings evolution, genetics, biology, and medicine together to explain how the body works in new and fascinating ways. He and his work have been featured on CNN, in theNew York Times, onThe Daily Show with Jon Stewa...

Details & Specs

Title:How Sex Works: Why We Look, Smell, Taste, Feel, and Act the Way We DoFormat:PaperbackDimensions:288 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.65 inPublished:April 27, 2010Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061479667

ISBN - 13:9780061479663

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of How Sex Works: Why We Look, Smell, Taste, Feel, and Act the Way We Do

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“HOW SEX WORKS is a must-buy for anyone interested in the ins and outs of why, psychologically and biologically, sex is about much, much more than the mere birds and bees.”