How to Handle a Heartbreaker: A Hilarious And Scorching Contemporary Romance by Marie HarteHow to Handle a Heartbreaker: A Hilarious And Scorching Contemporary Romance by Marie Harte

How to Handle a Heartbreaker: A Hilarious And Scorching Contemporary Romance

byMarie Harte

Mass Market Paperback | July 10, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.78 online 
$10.99 list price save 11%
Earn 49 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Two broken hearts search of their happy ending in this hot and spicy contemporary romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling authorA romance writer, Abby knows a heartbreaker when she sees one. But Brody is determined to make sure their real-life love story gets her the happily-ever-after she deserves. It's lust at first sight when Brody Singer first lays eyes on Abby Dunn . Thedark-haired beauty looks a lot like a woman he once knew, who died years ago. At first, Brody fears his attraction is a holdover from that secret crush, but Abby's definitely different. She's a lot shyer, a lot sexier, and despite her attempts to dissuade his interest, absolutely mesmerizing.Abby isn't having any of it. She's still trying to put her last disastrous relationship behind her and overcome the flaws her ex wouldn't let her forget. But somehow Brody isn't getting the hint. It doesn't help that when writing her steamy novels, she keeps casting Brody at the hero.Brody is more than happy to serve as her muse and eager to help make sure her research" is authentic. But when their research turns into something real? will she choose her own happily ever after ? A wonderful blend of humor and heat , How to Handle a Heartbreaker is a refreshing sexy contemporary romance. Fans of Marie Force, Samantha Young,and Robin Kaye will be charmed by the love story between two people trying to move on from their past and find the happy ending they each deserve. The McCauley Brothers Contemporary Romance Series: The Troublemaker Next Door (Book 1)How to Handle a Heartbreaker (Book 2) Ruining Mr. Perfect (Book 3) What to Do with a Bad Boy (Book 4)"
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Marie Harte writes erotic romance and has over ninety titles in print and digital format. A caffeine addict, boy referee, and romance aficionado, Marie is a confessed bibliophile and devotee of action movies. She served in the U.S. Marine Corps and worked for Fortune 500 companies before ...
Loading
Title:How to Handle a Heartbreaker: A Hilarious And Scorching Contemporary RomanceFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:384 pages, 6.88 × 4.19 × 1.1 inPublished:July 10, 2014Publisher:SourcebooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1402287372

ISBN - 13:9781402287374

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from How To Handle A Heartbreaker A romance novel filled with people with pasts trying for a new future with bits of humour and sexiness.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4.25 stars--emotional and heartbreaking 4.25 stars HOW TO HANDLE A HEARTBREAKER is the second instalment in Marie Harte’s contemporary, adult, erotic McCauley Brothers romance series. This is Brody Singer and Abby Dunn’s storyline. Brody has been and always will be part of the McCauley family and this story will show how that it isn’t the blood that runs in your veins that makes you a family but the love of the people who accept who you are. Although this is the second storyline in the series it can be read as a stand alone without too much difficulty-any previous storyline information is revealed where necessary. The premise follows the building relationship between Brody and Abby. Brody co-owns a plumbing business with his ‘brother’ Flynn McCauley, and web designer Abby Dunn is the woman who has caught his attention. Never one to stick in a relationship for very long, Brody’s attraction to Abby is immediate and unwanted. Brody’s early years have left a mark on his heart and his soul, and he believes that he will never be worthy of anyone’s love and affection. He has a reputation with the women but he has always been a one-woman man. Abby has a secret –she writes erotic romance novels- and only a few close friends know the truth. When Brody discovers Abby’s secrets she makes him an offer he cannot refuse. Abby’s ex has done a number with her heart and her self esteem, and she is hoping that Brody won’t run away when the truth about what she desires is revealed. The relationship between Brody and Abby is a friends to lovers storyline although their friendship had always been one of subtle innuendo and teasing. Having met Abby only two years before, all of the McCauley’s see that Brody and Abby have an attraction for one another but in truth Brody is frightened by his feelings and his past. Growing up as part of the tight knit McCauley family has made him feel wanted and loved, but in the end he is still not a part of the family by blood. Brody and Abby’s love scenes are intimate, sexy, arousing and hot. Brody is a plumber who likes to talk dirty in bed. The secondary characters include the entire McCauley clan-they are colorful, funny, supportive, revealing and complement Abby and Brody. Then there are those characters who will destroy our hero with one look or one word, and if you have a heart, you can’t help but feel for a man whose former life had brought him to hell and back. Marie Harte has written an emotional and sometimes heartbreaking storyline. There are moments of family love and friendship; humor and brotherly teasing; ugly tears and painful shame. We watch as one man must overcome the shame of his past, the memories of his childhood, and the pain and anguish of the family that destroyed his life. HOW TO HANDLE A HEARTBREAKER is a story where two people will discover that life is about the here and now; that our past does not define who we are but will only make us stronger in the end.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great book! Though Flynn was my favorite, Brody is a close second. Nice to see someone else going on in the book with the introduction of Brody's real family!
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great friends to lovers story! This second fabulous story in the McCauley brothers series (standalone) tells of the romance between Abby and Brody. Brody is the unoffocial McCauley brother, having found a place with them at a young age when escaping an abusive family. He's had his eye on Abby, his brother's next door neighbour for a little while, and when the opportunity arises to help her with some book research for the erotic romances she writes, he doesn't have to think twice. Soon though their no-strings attached affair starts to feel like something more - can they both overcome past insecurities and give each other a chance to have something real? I loved this story! The author has such a deft way of combining steamy love scenes with emotional moments that from the beginning you are hooked! Brody is an interesting man - on the outside a fun loving, friendly jokester and on the inside hiding the pain of his abusive childhood. He never lets anyone get too close until Abby starts to crack his tough shell and expose his heart. Abby too is a wonderful character - also fun and friendly, outspoken and direct when it comes to her friends but hiding her career as a romance writer from her family. She's never felt quite good enough - whether as a sister, a daughter, or a lover. Brody's attentions make her realize that she can really be herself with him, expressing her sexuality the way she's always wanted to. The chemistry between them is sizzling and the love scenes are smoking hot! Equally as interesting to me though is the dialogue and humour between the male siblings, the female friends and the overall dynamics of all the secondary characters involved. This was a fun, entertaining, dialogue and character driven story with a great mix of sex, humour, and tension. Exactly what I'm looking for in a contemporary romance. 5 fantastic stars!
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from How to handle a heartbreaker Awesome romantic, spicy and family focused. So far, each book in this series is a great read!
Date published: 2014-11-09