Humbugs and Heartstrings by Catherine Ferguson

Humbugs and Heartstrings

byCatherine Ferguson

Kobo ebook | October 2, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$1.99

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

‘The most delightful Christmas tale I have ever read.’Girls Love to Read A festive story about love, friendships, and a sprinkling of Christmas magic. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Lucy Diamond. Two ex-friends. One Christmas to remember … Bobbie's boss Carol is a real misery-guts, dedicated to making the lives of everyone around her unhappy in pursuit of every last penny. What makes it worse is that the two women have history: they were once best friends. When handsome hotelier Charlie steps into the frame the two women go to battle as one sees a romantic future and the other a possible lifeboat for her business. With wonderful warmth and humour – and the odd mince pie fight – the women are forced to confront their shared past, the turbulent present and, most importantly, the potential of the future. Curl up this Christmas with this heartwarming and funny read. You’ll never look at a mince pie in the same way again…

Title:Humbugs and HeartstringsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 2, 2014Publisher:HarperCollins PublishersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008117268

ISBN - 13:9780008117269

Reviews

From the Author

‘The most delightful Christmas tale I have ever read.’Girls Love to Read A festive story about love, friendships, and a sprinkling of Christmas magic. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Lucy Diamond. Two ex-friends. One Christmas to remember … Bobbie's boss Carol is a real misery-guts, dedicated to making the lives of everyone around her unhappy in pursuit of every last penny. What makes it worse is that the two women have history: they were once best friends. When handsome hotelier Charlie steps into the frame the two women go to battle as one sees a romantic future and the other a possible lifeboat for her business. With wonderful warmth and humour – and the odd mince pie fight – the women are forced to confront their shared past, the turbulent present and, most importantly, the potential of the future. Curl up this Christmas with this heartwarming and funny read. You’ll never look at a mince pie in the same way again… What readers are saying about Humbugs and Heartstrings: ‘Oh wow what a fantastic book, I really couldn't put it down.’ Reader review ‘I was cracking up while reading it.’ Reader review ‘Had me giggling at places throughout which was really nice… I really enjoyed this feel good book.’ Reader review ‘This novel really does pull at your heart strings, in some places I wanted to cry and in others shout out loud’ Reader review ‘I'm a sucker for all things Christmassy, so decided to get in the mood early with this book. Am I glad I did!’ Reader review