Hummingbirds: A Novel by Joshua Gaylord

Hummingbirds: A Novel

byJoshua Gaylord

Kobo ebook | October 6, 2009

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

"Those of us who love Muriel Spark's The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie will now have to make room next to it on our shelves for Joshua Gaylord's winning debut." —Brock Clarke, author of An Arsonist's Guide to Writers' Homes in New England

"Hummingbirds positively glistens with erudition and insight. Whether writing about prep school girls or the adult men who walk among them, Gaylord's stunning writing elevates his subject matter with equal parts humanity and elegance." —Jonathan Tropper, author of This Is Where I Leave You

In the tradition of Francine Prose's Blue Angel, Curtis Sittenfeld's Prep, and Alan Bennett's The History Boys, Joshua Gaylord's Hummingbirds reveals the intertwining—and darkly surprising—relationships between secretive students and teachers at an all-girls prep school in New York City.

Details & Specs

Title:Hummingbirds: A NovelFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 6, 2009Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061941751

ISBN - 13:9780061941757

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Hummingbirds: A Novel

Reviews