Hunted (Detective Mark Heckenburg, Book 5)

Paperback | June 16, 2015

byPaul Finch

not yet rated|write a review
Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won't be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series 'Luther'.Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone's watching him.Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. So when a local businessman survives a near-drowning but is found burnt alive in his car just weeks later, DS Mark 'Heck' Heckenburg is brought in to investigate.Soon it appears that other recent deaths might be linked: two thieves that were bitten to death by poisonous spiders, and a driver impaled through the chest with scaffolding.Accidents do happen but as the body count rises it's clear that something far more sinister is at play, and it's coming for Heck too.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.91 online
$15.99 list price (save 6%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
HURRY, ONLY 1 LEFT!
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Get hooked on Heck: the maverick detective who knows no boundaries. A grisly whodunit you won't be able to put down, perfect for fans of Stuart MacBride and TV series 'Luther'.Heck needs to watch his back. Because someone's watching him.Across the south of England, a series of bizarre but fatal accidents are taking place. So when a loc...

Paul Finch is a former cop and journalist, now turned full-time writer. He cut his literary teeth penning episodes of the British TV crime drama, The Bill, and has written extensively in the field of children's animation and for Dr Who.However, he is probably best known for his work in thrillers, crime and horror. His best known work t...

other books by Paul Finch

Strangers: The Unforgettable New Crime Thriller From The #1 Bestseller
Strangers: The Unforgettable New Crime Thriller From Th...

Paperback|Oct 25 2016

$16.98 online$16.99list price
Dead Man Walking (Detective Mark Heckenburg, Book 4)
Dead Man Walking (Detective Mark Heckenburg, Book 4)

Paperback|Oct 6 2015

$15.19 online$15.99list price(save 5%)
Ashes To Ashes (detective Mark Heckenburg, Book 6)
Ashes To Ashes (detective Mark Heckenburg, Book 6)

Paperback|May 9 2017

$16.97 online$16.99list price
see all books by Paul Finch
Format:PaperbackDimensions:400 pagesPublished:June 16, 2015Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007492332

ISBN - 13:9780007492336

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Hunted (Detective Mark Heckenburg, Book 5)

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hunted Absolutely. "unputdownable" beginning to end ! Gripping and intriguing narrative and the plot kept one guessing and in suspense throughout. Characterisation was first-class and highly believable. Some loose ends might have been better tied up, but all in all an excellent read. Can't wait for next in line.
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hunted Paul Finch FANTASTIC!!!.Couldnt wait to get home from work to continue to read more. Bring on the next book now.
Date published: 2015-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hunted A fantastc read. Probably one of the most exciting books I have read for a while. Lots going on throughout with great pace. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-10-11

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

"Edge-of-the-seat reading.Heck is formidable - a British Alex Cross." THE SUN"Wonderfully dark and peppered with grim humour. Finch is a born storyteller and writes with the authentic voice of the ex-copper he is." PETER JAMES"An ingenious and original plot. Compulsive reading." RACHEL ABBOTT"A deliciously twisted and fiendish set of murders and a great pairing of detectives." STAV SHEREZ"Avon's big star.part edge-of-the-seat, part hide-behind-the-sofa! An excellent series." THE BOOKSELLER"An explosive thriller that will leave you completely hooked on Heck." WE LOVE THIS BOOK