Husband And Wife: A Novel

Paperback | April 19, 2011

byLeah Stewart

not yet rated|write a review

“Leah Stewart’s brilliantly written novel Husband and Wife is a deeply human book: funny, tender, smart, self-aware. When you read it you will laugh, you will cry, you will recognize others, you will recognize yourself.” — Elin Hilderbrand, author of The Castaways and Barefoot

From the highly acclaimed author of The Myth of You and Me comes a new novel about a young mother who finds her identity rocked to the core when her writer-husband reveals his next novel about infidelity isn’t entirely fiction. Fans of Meg Wolitzer, Ayelet Waldman, and Marisa de los Santos, as well as memoirs like Happens Every Day and Perfection, will love Leah Stewart’s Husband and Wife.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.48 online
$16.99 list price (save 8%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

“Leah Stewart’s brilliantly written novel Husband and Wife is a deeply human book: funny, tender, smart, self-aware. When you read it you will laugh, you will cry, you will recognize others, you will recognize yourself.” — Elin Hilderbrand, author of The Castaways and Barefoot From the highly acclaimed author of The Myth of You and Me ...

From the Jacket

Sarah Price has never regretted trading her MFA for a steady job so that her husband, Nathan, could write fiction. But at age thirty-five, her world is turned upside-down by a shocking revelation: Nathan's upcoming novel, Infidelity, is based on fact. Reeling from his betrayal, Sarah is plagued by dark questions. How well does she real...

Leah Stewart is the author of the novelsThe Myth of You and MeandBody of a Girl. A recipient of an NEA Literature Fellowship, she lives in Cincinnati, Ohio, with her husband and their two young children. She teaches creative writing at the University of Cincinnati.

other books by Leah Stewart

The New Neighbor: A Novel
The New Neighbor: A Novel

Hardcover|Jul 7 2015

$24.94 online$32.99list price(save 24%)
La metà di noi
La metà di noi

Kobo ebook|Aug 23 2011

$13.99

Husband and Wife: A Novel
Husband and Wife: A Novel

Kobo ebook|May 4 2010

$11.99

see all books by Leah Stewart
Format:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.79 inPublished:April 19, 2011Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061774472

ISBN - 13:9780061774478

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Husband And Wife: A Novel

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“This narrative voice is so alive and specific that it moves past the idea of ‘narrative voice’ to become a human woman speaking to you. . . . I cherish this wry, funny, aching, intelligent character and this book!”