Husband And Wife: A Novel by Leah StewartHusband And Wife: A Novel by Leah Stewart

Husband And Wife: A Novel

byLeah Stewart

Paperback | April 19, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.62 online 
$16.99 list price save 8%
Earn 78 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

“Leah Stewart’s brilliantly written novel Husband and Wife is a deeply human book: funny, tender, smart, self-aware. When you read it you will laugh, you will cry, you will recognize others, you will recognize yourself.” — Elin Hilderbrand, author of The Castaways and Barefoot

From the highly acclaimed author of The Myth of You and Me comes a new novel about a young mother who finds her identity rocked to the core when her writer-husband reveals his next novel about infidelity isn’t entirely fiction. Fans of Meg Wolitzer, Ayelet Waldman, and Marisa de los Santos, as well as memoirs like Happens Every Day and Perfection, will love Leah Stewart’s Husband and Wife.

Leah Stewart is the author of the novelsThe Myth of You and MeandBody of a Girl. A recipient of an NEA Literature Fellowship, she lives in Cincinnati, Ohio, with her husband and their two young children. She teaches creative writing at the University of Cincinnati.
The Myth of You and Me: A Novel
The Myth of You and Me: A Novel

by Leah Stewart

$17.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

The New Neighbor: A Novel
The New Neighbor: A Novel

by Leah Stewart

$17.04$22.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Body of a Girl
Body of a Girl

by Leah Stewart

$3.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author
Title:Husband And Wife: A NovelFormat:PaperbackDimensions:352 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.79 inPublished:April 19, 2011Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0061774472

ISBN - 13:9780061774478

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Husband And Wife: A Novel

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Husband and Wife Let me first say I found the book to be written in a very artisan speak style if you can understand what I'm trying to express, kind of reflective and not all the situations well thought out and yet rushed to a conclusion in a way not unlike one of the main characters being scattered as she was after her husbands confession. I didn't understand why or where the author was going with the husbands best friend Smith, totally circling to see if he became a love interested then thought better of it, but still the character was not well thought out. In the end here we have another relationship destroyed by chance but in this book the injured party was even less likeable as she processed to actually enter into a relationship with no concern for the others feelings after she decided to return to her husband. And don't get me started on the husband, who is a writer and can't for the life of him eloquently express if he has feelings for this other interloper or for his wife. Talk about lack of commitment from both authors. Hehehehe.
Date published: 2013-11-21

Editorial Reviews

“This narrative voice is so alive and specific that it moves past the idea of ‘narrative voice’ to become a human woman speaking to you. . . . I cherish this wry, funny, aching, intelligent character and this book!”