Husband and Wife: A Novel

Kobo ebook | May 4, 2010

byLeah Stewart

not yet rated|write a review

“Leah Stewart’s brilliantly written novel Husband and Wife is a deeply human book: funny, tender, smart, self-aware. When you read it you will laugh, you will cry, you will recognize others, you will recognize yourself.” — Elin Hilderbrand, author of The Castaways and Barefoot

From the highly acclaimed author of The Myth of You and Me comes a new novel about a young mother who finds her identity rocked to the core when her writer-husband reveals his next novel about infidelity isn’t entirely fiction. Fans of Meg Wolitzer, Ayelet Waldman, and Marisa de los Santos, as well as memoirs like Happens Every Day and Perfection, will love Leah Stewart’s Husband and Wife.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.99

Available for download
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

“Leah Stewart’s brilliantly written novel Husband and Wife is a deeply human book: funny, tender, smart, self-aware. When you read it you will laugh, you will cry, you will recognize others, you will recognize yourself.” — Elin Hilderbrand, author of The Castaways and Barefoot From the highly acclaimed author of The Myth of You and Me ...

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:May 4, 2010Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006199247X

ISBN - 13:9780061992476

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Husband and Wife: A Novel

Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Husband and Wife Let me first say I found the book to be written in a very artisan speak style if you can understand what I'm trying to express, kind of reflective and not all the situations well thought out and yet rushed to a conclusion in a way not unlike one of the main characters being scattered as she was after her husbands confession. I didn't understand why or where the author was going with the husbands best friend Smith, totally circling to see if he became a love interested then thought better of it, but still the character was not well thought out. In the end here we have another relationship destroyed by chance but in this book the injured party was even less likeable as she processed to actually enter into a relationship with no concern for the others feelings after she decided to return to her husband. And don't get me started on the husband, who is a writer and can't for the life of him eloquently express if he has feelings for this other interloper or for his wife. Talk about lack of commitment from both authors. Hehehehe.
Date published: 2013-11-21