I Am A Peaceful Goldfish

byShoshana ChaimIllustratorLori Joy Smith

April 13, 2021|
I Am A Peaceful Goldfish by Shoshana Chaim
$22.95
Picture Books
Earn 115 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

For kids ages 2-6, a gentle and fun introduction to mindfulness and breath awareness.

When we are overcome with emotions, our breath-and a bit of imagination-can bring us back to a peaceful place. In I Am a Peaceful Goldfish, two children learn how to settle their difficult feelings with imaginative breathing techniques, pretending they are elephants, flowers, and even dragons!

I Am a Peaceful Goldfish teaches kids essential and easy-to-learn life skills:

  • It's okay to feel overwhelmed or anxious!
  • Feeling calm and in control are just a couple of easy breaths away
  • How to self-regulate and relieve anxiety

A perfect book for readers of I Am Peace and I Am Yoga by Susan Verde.

SHOSHANA CHAIM is a former kindergarten and physical education teacher turned wellness expert, who concentrates on helping families make healthy lifestyle choices. She also teaches children's yoga and hosts The Plant Trainers Podcast. She lives in Toronto with her husband and two children.LORI JOY SMITH is an illustrator of multiple ch...
Loading
Title:I Am A Peaceful Goldfish
Format:Picture Books
Product dimensions:48 pages, 10.5 X 8.25 X 0.5 in
Shipping dimensions:48 pages, 10.5 X 8.25 X 0.5 in
Published:April 13, 2021
Publisher:Greystone Books
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:3 - 5
ISBN - 13:9781771646376

Recently Viewed
|