I AM STRONG: The Forumula to Build your Self-Worth and Discover your True Purpose from the Inside Out! by Kirk Wilkinson

I AM STRONG: The Forumula to Build your Self-Worth and Discover your True Purpose from the Inside…

byKirk Wilkinson

Kobo ebook | June 10, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Have you become someone you don’t like? Have things happened to you that cause you to question your worth and value? No matter what has happened to you, you are capable of rediscovering your true potential and true self-worth and living a life full of significance, blessings and miracles. This book and the accompanying courses are organized into several parts: 1. I AM STRONG: The Formula 2. Build Your Self-Worth: The I AM STRONG Formula in Action 3. Receive the Miracles of Forgiving 4. Transform from Victim to Hero in 90 Seconds 5. Live Your Life with Purpose 6. Experience Joy and Happiness Every Day Each section includes a self-assessment that you can use as you read or as you listen to the audio courses. The audio courses are recordings of the live workshops on each topic. Also accompanying this book is a series of short video segments that will help you implement the skills and practical tips. Part 1: The I A M S T R O N G Formula This part provides an overview of the powerful formula to build your self-worth. The formula is embodied in the short statement: I AM STRONG. Consider Part 1 as an introduction to this powerful formula that will be put into action in Part 2. The I AM STRONG formula will help you learn how to draw the distinction between who you are and what you do, as well as how to distinguish between self-worth, self-esteem and self-confidence. Part 2: The I A M S T R O N G Formula in Action After learning the foundation and elements of the I AM STRONG formula, you can now put it into action with real-world practical skills that will impact every aspect of your life. These powerful skills include learning to create a criticism filter, silencing your inner critic, and standing up for your own feelings and emotions. You will not be the same after reading Part 2. You will actually feel worthy of success, true love and happiness. Part 3: Authentic Forgiving This part of the book is about learning how to forgive yourself and forgive those who have hurt or offended you. You authentically forgive when the forgiveness is done in the right way for the right reasons. You cannot give what you do not have; if you cannot give yourself the forgiveness you deserve, it will be that much harder to forgive others. One of the reasons you might feel lost after a divorce or rejection is that you are focused on the hurt instead of forgiving. Authentic forgiving is part of the healing process. In these chapters you will learn the steps to forgiving yourself and others and why it frees you from the emotional pain you have been carrying for a long time. Part 4: From Victim to Hero in 90 Seconds We have all had things happen to us in the past that we re-live as we tell ourselves the story about what happened. It is time to stop focusing on what happened and start focusing on what you have learned and how you have grown. In these chapters you will learn how to overcome being a victim of the past and become a hero in your own life story. You will experience a palpable freedom as you release the negativity of your past. You will be able to look to the future with hope and positive anticipation. The skills and principles in these chapters will enable you to go from being a victim to a hero in 90 seconds or less. Part 5: Live Your Life with Purpose There is nothing like the feeling of anticipating something positive around the corner. Too often we start living by default; life becomes something that just happens, and we feel as if we are riding a merry-go-round with no destination or purpose. Living each day without a purpose can feel like a prison sentence. It is time to escape the prison you have built for yourself and create a life of purpose that is significant and meaningful and affirms your worth and value. In these chapters you will learn what a true life purpose is and write your purpose so you can start to effectively live it. Part 6: Experience Joy and Happiness Every Day Very few experiences are either all bad or all good. Learn how to reset your positive experience set-point to recognize the positive in apparently negative experiences. I will discuss several joy-blockers and help you learn practical skills that increase your ability to feel positive and experience happiness every single day – even when things go wrong. Think of these chapters as the result of the I AM STRONG formula – experiencing the deep joy that life truly has to offer.
Title:I AM STRONG: The Forumula to Build your Self-Worth and Discover your True Purpose from the Inside…Format:Kobo ebookPublished:June 10, 2011Publisher:BookBabyLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1617929220

ISBN - 13:9781617929229

Look for similar items by category: