I Don't Want To Be Big by Dev PettyI Don't Want To Be Big by Dev Petty

I Don't Want To Be Big

byDev PettyIllustratorMike Boldt

Picture Books | October 11, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.88 online 
$21.99 list price
Earn 109 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Fans of the hit picture book I Don’t Want to Be a Frog will love this silly companion featuring a frog that's still as stubborn as ever and his surprisingly patient father. Perfect for fans of Mo Willems’s Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! and Jon Klassen’s I Want My Hat Back!

"Reminiscent of Mo Willems’s 'Elephant and Piggie' series"—Publishers Weekly

Frog does NOT want to grow up. Doesn’t need to be tall. Doesn’t want to be able to jump high enough to see the tree frogs. He’s just FINE being small. Besides, if you grow up, you don’t get to do fun things like jump in mud puddles with your best friend, Pig. Do you?
 
This hilarious story­—which uses humor to teach that it’s great being exactly who you are—is sure to bring a smile to every kid who just wants to stay a kid, in addition to those who are the smallest in their class. It’s a sly and smartly funny tale that will have children and parents laughing together.

"An enjoyable read-aloud"—Kirkus
DEV PETTY is the author of I Don’t Want to Be a Frog, I Don't Want to Be Big, and There's Nothing to Do! A graduate of the University of California, Santa Cruz, Dev previously worked as a visual-effects artist in film, contributing to such movies as the Matrix Trilogy. Dev was born and raised in Berkeley, California, and now lives righ...
Loading
Title:I Don't Want To Be BigFormat:Picture BooksDimensions:32 pages, 10.31 × 10.38 × 0.32 inPublished:October 11, 2016Publisher:Random House Children's BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1101939206

ISBN - 13:9781101939208

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"Reminiscent of Mo Willems’s 'Elephant and Piggie' series"—Publishers Weekly

"An enjoyable read-aloud"—Kirkus