I Hunt Killers

Mass Market Paperback | June 24, 2014

byBarry Lyga

not yet rated|write a review
The first book in this thrilling, terrifying series by New York Times bestselling author Barry Lyga is perfect for fans of Dexter.

It was a beautiful day. It was a beautiful field.
Except for the body.

Jazz is a likable teenager. A charmer, some might say.

But he's also the son of the world's most infamous serial killer, and for Dear Old Dad, "Take Your Son to Work Day" was year-round. Jazz has witnessed crime scenes the way cops wish they could--from the criminals' point of view.

And now, even though Dad has been in jail for years, bodies are piling up in the sleepy town of Lobo's Nod. Again.

In an effort to prove murder doesn't run in the family, Jazz joins the police in the hunt for this new serial killer. But Jazz has a secret--could he be more like his father than anyone knows?

From acclaimed author Barry Lyga comes a riveting thriller about a teenager trying to control his own destiny in the face of overwhelming odds.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.68
$9.00 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

The first book in this thrilling, terrifying series by New York Times bestselling author Barry Lyga is perfect for fans of Dexter. It was a beautiful day. It was a beautiful field.Except for the body.Jazz is a likable teenager. A charmer, some might say.But he's also the son of the world's most infamous serial killer, and for Dear Old...

Barry Lyga is the author of several acclaimed young adult novels, including I Hunt Killers, its sequel Game, and his debut, The Astonishing Adventures of Fanboy and Goth Girl. He now knows way too much about how to dispose of a human body. Barry lives and writes in New York City. His website is barrylyga.com.

other books by Barry Lyga

Bang
Bang

Hardcover|Apr 18 2017

$23.49

Game: The Sequel To I Hunt Killers
Game: The Sequel To I Hunt Killers

Paperback|Jun 17 2014

$10.96$14.49list pricesave 24%
Blood Of My Blood
Blood Of My Blood

Paperback|Oct 6 2015

$12.51$14.49list pricesave 13%
see all books by Barry Lyga
Format:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:464 pages, 6.88 × 4.25 × 1.25 inPublished:June 24, 2014Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0316283630

ISBN - 13:9780316283632

Customer Reviews of I Hunt Killers

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

* "Lyga brilliantly combines the feel of a true crime story with mystery, adventure, and psychoanalysis."-VOYA, starred review