If Birds Fly Back by Carlie SorosiakIf Birds Fly Back by Carlie Sorosiak

If Birds Fly Back

byCarlie Sorosiak

Paperback | May 22, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.12 online 
$12.50 list price save 11%
Earn 56 plum® points
Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

A sparkling debut about love, family, and the mysteries of the universe, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Nicola Yoon.

Linny has kept a journal of famous disappearances ever since her sister Grace ran away in the middle of the night. Sebastian is an aspiring astrophysicist with a working theory for everything—but the one thing he can’t figure out is the identity of his birth father.

They haven’t met—yet—but Linny and Sebastian have one thing in common: an obsession with famous novelist and filmmaker Àlvaro Herrera, who who went missing three years ago and has just reappeared. As their lives converge around the mystery of Àlvaro, they begin to uncover the answers they’ve been looking for.

With humor and heart, debut author Carlie Sorosiak weaves a story of searching for those who leave—and loving those who stay.

"If Birds Fly Back feels like that last hazy, sun-drenched summer of high school, when you know you'll need to find your place in the world, but you're busy laughing and falling in love under starlit skies. It's the rarest author who can pull off laugh-out-loud hilarious, profound, and breathlessly romantic, all in the most sparkling prose. That shortlist includes Rainbow Rowell, Nicola Yoon, and now, Carlie Sorosiak."Jeff Zentner, acclaimed author of The Serpent King and Goodbye Days

Title:If Birds Fly BackFormat:PaperbackDimensions:464 pages, 9.41 × 7.24 × 0.98 inPublished:May 22, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062563971

ISBN - 13:9780062563972

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“An engrossing combination of romance and self-discovery.”