If I Never Met You: A Novel

March 24, 2020|
If I Never Met You: A Novel by Mhairi Mcfarlane
$20.00 
$24.99 save 19%
Paperback
Earn 100 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $35

Not available in stores

about

Bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartfelt romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne.

One of Shondaland's 5 Must-Read Books for March!

If faking love is this easy... how do you know when it’s real?

When her partner of over a decade suddenly ends things, Laurie is left reeling—not only because they work at the same law firm and she has to see him every day. Her once perfect life is in shambles and the thought of dating again in the age of Tinder is nothing short of horrifying. When news of her ex’s pregnant girlfriend hits the office grapevine, taking the humiliation lying down is not an option. Then a chance encounter in a broken-down elevator with the office playboy opens up a new possibility.

Jamie Carter doesn’t believe in love, but he needs a respectable, steady girlfriend to impress their bosses. Laurie wants a hot new man to give the rumor mill something else to talk about. It’s the perfect proposition: a fauxmance played out on social media, with strategically staged photographs and a specific end date in mind. With the plan hatched, Laurie and Jamie begin to flaunt their new couple status, to the astonishment—and jealousy—of their friends and colleagues. But there’s a fine line between pretending to be in love and actually falling for your charming, handsome fake boyfriend...

Title:If I Never Met You: A NovelFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:432 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.08 inShipping dimensions:432 pages, 9 X 6 X 1.08 inPublished:March 24, 2020Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0063015919

ISBN - 13:9780063015913

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: