If You Love a Magical Tale: Aladdin and The Wizard of Oz

Hardcover | January 8, 2014

bySusanna Lockheart

not yet rated|write a review
Susanna Lockheart's big and beautiful color illustrations are filled with details that change as if by magic when this book's pages are lifted and turned. The illustrations incorporate an innovative paper-engineering technique that literally transforms each picture's details before the reader's eyes. The double-page illustrations complement the retelling of two favorite tales of magic. Aladdin is a story of high adventure and narrow escapes from an evil sorcerer. The hero is Aladdin, a boy who can fly through the air on his magic carpet, and the scene of all the action is exotic ancient Arabia. The Wizard of Oz is a retelling of Frank Baum's famous story of Dorothy, her little dog Toto, the Wicked Witch of the West, and how Dorothy follows the Yellow Brick Road to the magical kingdom of Oz. Here is an imaginatively produced and very entertaining book that boys and girls will return to time and time again.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.00 online
$22.99 list price
Out of stock online

From the Publisher

Susanna Lockheart's big and beautiful color illustrations are filled with details that change as if by magic when this book's pages are lifted and turned. The illustrations incorporate an innovative paper-engineering technique that literally transforms each picture's details before the reader's eyes. The double-page illustrations compl...

From the Jacket

(back cover) Discover an enchanting fairy tale world with Saviour PirottaÂ's captivating retelling of The Wizard of Oz and Aladdin. Susanna LockheartÂ's irresistible watercolors perfectly complement these classic tales, and will appeal to young and old readers alike. The changing picture windows add to the magical experience, makin...

Format:HardcoverDimensions:24 pages, 9.25 × 12 × 0.98 inPublished:January 8, 2014Publisher:Barron's Educational SeriesLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0764163620

ISBN - 13:9780764163623

Appropriate for ages: 4

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews