I'll Be The One

byLyla Lee

Hardcover | June 16, 2020

I'll Be The One by Lyla Lee
$21.99
Earn 110 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

The world of K-Pop has never met a star like this. Debut author Lyla Lee delivers a deliciously fun, thoughtful rom-com celebrating confidence and body positivity—perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Julie Murphy.

Skye Shin has heard it all. Fat girls shouldn’t dance. Wear bright colors. Shouldn’t call attention to themselves. But Skye dreams of joining the glittering world of K-Pop, and to do that, she’s about to break all the rules that society, the media, and even her own mother, have set for girls like her.

She’ll challenge thousands of other performers in an internationally televised competition looking for the next K-pop star, and she’ll do it better than anyone else.

When Skye nails her audition, she’s immediately swept into a whirlwind of countless practices, shocking performances, and the drama that comes with reality TV. What she doesn’t count on are the highly fat-phobic beauty standards of the Korean pop entertainment industry, her sudden media fame and scrutiny, or the sparks that soon fly with her fellow competitor, Henry Cho.

But Skye has her sights on becoming the world’s first plus-sized K-pop star, and that means winning the competition—without losing herself.

Title:I'll Be The OneFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:336 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 0.98 inShipping dimensions:336 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 0.98 inPublished:June 16, 2020Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062936921

ISBN - 13:9780062936929

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: