Illusions Of Fate

Paperback | September 8, 2015

byKiersten White

not yet rated|write a review

Dive into a world of enchantment and romance in this lush fantasy, which Stephanie Perkins, international bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss, called “an absolute delight—a magical, sparkling, dangerous world with witty repartee and a romance that will light your heart on fire.” Fans of Libba Bray and Cassandra Clare will fall in love with this captivating stand-alone novel from Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy.

Jessamin has been an outcast since she moved from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion. Everything changes when she meets the gorgeous, enigmatic Finn, who introduces her to the secret world of Albion's nobility. It’s a world that has everything Jessamin doesn't—power, money, status . . . and magic. But Finn has secrets of his own, and the vicious Lord Downpike will do anything to possess them. Unless Jessamin, armed only with her wits, can stop him.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.82 online
$12.50 list price (save 5%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Dive into a world of enchantment and romance in this lush fantasy, which Stephanie Perkins, international bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss, called “an absolute delight—a magical, sparkling, dangerous world with witty repartee and a romance that will light your heart on fire.” Fans of Libba Bray and Cassandra Clare will fa...

From the Jacket

One ordinary girl will be swept up in a world of romance, deception—and magic.When she left her island home to study in gray, dreary Albion, Jessamin never thought she'd discover a secret world. She never expected to be caught in a power struggle between sinister Lord Downpike and charming Finn Ackerly. And she never imagined that she'...

Kiersten White is theNew York Timesbestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy,The Chaos of Stars, and the psychological thrillersMind GamesandPerfect Lies. She has neither magic nor a pet bird, but wants both. Kiersten lives with her family in San Diego, California.

other books by Kiersten White

And I Darken
And I Darken

Hardcover|Jun 28 2016

$20.07 online$24.99list price(save 19%)
Now I Rise
Now I Rise

Hardcover|Jun 27 2017

$22.24 online$24.99list price(save 11%)
The Chaos Of Stars
The Chaos Of Stars

Paperback|Sep 9 2014

$10.88 online$12.50list price(save 12%)
see all books by Kiersten White
Format:PaperbackDimensions:304 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.68 inPublished:September 8, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062135902

ISBN - 13:9780062135902

Customer Reviews of Illusions Of Fate

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“A wicked plot twist will have readers gasping for air, and a happy ending, complete with a swoonworthy kiss, is likely to please.”