I'm Not Dying With You Tonight

September 7, 2021|
I'm Not Dying With You Tonight by Kimberly Jones
$15.99
Paperback
Earn 80 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

"An absolute page turner, I'm Not Dying with You Tonight is a compelling and powerful novel that is sure to make an impact."-Angie Thomas, New York Times bestselling author of The Hate U Give.

An NAACP Image Award Nominee, I'm Not Dying with You Tonight follows two teen girls-one black, one white-who have to confronttheir own assumptions about racial inequality as they rely on each other to get through the violent race riot that has set their city on fire with civil unrest.

Lena has her killer style, her awesome boyfriend, and a plan. She knows she's going to make it big. Campbell, on the other hand, is just trying to keep her head down and get through the year at her new school.

When both girls attend the Friday-night football game, what neither expects is foreverything to descend into sudden mass chaos. Chaos born from violence and hate. Chaos that unexpectedly throws them together.

They aren't friends. They hardly understand the other's point of view. But none of that matters when the city is up in flames, and they only have each other to rely on if they're going to survive the night.

This book is perfect for:
  • Sparking conversations about prejudice and the racial tension that exists in America
  • Parents and educators looking for multicultural and African American books for teens
  • Fans of Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, and Jason Reynolds
  • Additional Praise for I'm Not Dying with You Tonight:
    "A vital addition to the YA race relations canon."-Nic Stone, New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin
    "An astounding achievement. This novel is an incendiary experience, one that does not shy away from difficult questions about privilege and violence. But Jones and Segal don't hold our hands to provide us easy answers; this is a book meant to be devoured in a single sitting and discussed for years to come."-Mark Oshiro, author of Anger is a Gift
    "I'm Not Dying With You Tonight is a powerful examination of privilege, and how friends are often found in surprising places. Jones and Segal have penned a page-turning debut, as timely as it is addictive."-David Arnold, New York Times bestselling author of Mosquitoland and Kids of Appetite

    KIMBERLY JONES is the New York Times bestselling author of the NAACP Image Award nominated novel I'm Not Dying with You Tonight . She is the former manager of the bookstore Little Shop of Stories and currently works in the entertainment industry. She lives in Atlanta, Georgia. GILLY SEGAL is the New York Times bestselling auth...
    Loading
    Title:I'm Not Dying With You Tonight
    Format:Paperback
    Product dimensions:288 pages, 8.22 X 5.67 X 0.79 in
    Shipping dimensions:288 pages, 8.22 X 5.67 X 0.79 in
    Published:September 7, 2021
    Publisher:Sourcebooks
    Language:English
    Appropriate for ages:14 - 17
    ISBN - 13:9781728240237

    Recently Viewed
    |