In Search Of Lost Time (All 7 Volumes) (ShandonPress) by Marcel Proust

In Search Of Lost Time (All 7 Volumes) (ShandonPress)

byMarcel Proust, Shandonpress

Kobo ebook | October 5, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


In Search of Lost Time (French: À la recherche du temps perdu)— previously also translated as Remembrance of Things Past, is a novel in seven volumes, written by Marcel Proust (1871–1922). It is considered to be his most prominent work, known both for its length and its theme of involuntary memory, the most famous example being the "episode of the madeleine" which occurs early in the first volume. It gained fame in English in translations by C. K. Scott Moncrieff and Terence Kilmartin as Remembrance of Things Past, but the title In Search of Lost Time, a literal rendering of the French, has gained usage since D. J. Enright adopted it for his revised translation published in 1992. Contents: Volume One: Swann's Way Volume Two: In the Shadow of Young Girls in Flower Volume Three: The Guermantes Way Volume Four: Sodom and Gomorrah Volume Five: The Prisoner Volume Six: The Fugitive Volume Seven: Time Regained
Title:In Search Of Lost Time (All 7 Volumes) (ShandonPress)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:October 5, 2016Publisher:Oregan PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:8822853075

ISBN - 13:9788822853073

Look for similar items by category: