Infinite Worlds by Louis DudekInfinite Worlds by Louis Dudek

Infinite Worlds

byLouis Dudek

Paperback

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.95

Earn 65 plum® points

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Louis Dudek's contribution to Canadian literature has been enormous. Wynne Francis has called him Canada's first "man of letters," in the tradition of Arnold and Pound. Infinite Worlds is a major selection of Dudek's work edited by poet and teacher Robin Blaser. Selections have been drawn from fifteen books and one journal spanning forty-two years. "Dudek is Canada's most important; that is to say, consequential modern voice." Robin Blaser, from the Introduction

Louis Dudek, born in Montreal, was educated both at McGill and Columbia University. In New York, as a young poet, he corresponded extensively with Ezra Pound. Back in Montreal, he joined the McGill faculty, where his lectures on literature became legendary. In combination with other key figures in the first and second waves of Canadian...
Europe
Europe

by Louis Dudek

$9.86$10.95

Ships within 1-3 weeks

Not available in stores

All These Roads: The Poetry of Louis Dudek
All These Roads: The Poetry of Louis Dudek

by Louis Dudek

$9.89$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Zembla's Rocks
Zembla's Rocks

by Louis Dudek

$10.95

Ships within 3-5 weeks

Not available in stores

Shop this author
Title:Infinite WorldsFormat:PaperbackDimensions:208 pages, 9 × 6 × 1 inPublisher:VEHICULE PRESS

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0919890903

ISBN - 13:9780919890909

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Infinite Worlds

Reviews

From Our Editors

For more than 40 years, Louis Dudek has been active as a poet, critic, teacher, modernist theoretician, editor and publisher. His contribution to Canadian literature has been enormous. Infinite Worlds is a major selection of Dudek’s poetry drawn from 15 books spanning more than 40 years.