Ink In The Blood

February 11, 2020|
Ink In The Blood by Kim Smejkal
$25.50
Hardcover
Earn 128 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Find In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A lush, dark YA fantasy debut that weaves together tattoo magic, faith, and eccentric theater in a world where lies are currency and ink is a weapon, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kendare Blake.
 
Celia Sand and her best friend, Anya Burtoni, are inklings for the esteemed religion of Profeta. Using magic, they tattoo followers with beautiful images that represent the Divine’s will and guide the actions of the recipients. It’s considered a noble calling, but ten years into their servitude Celia and Anya know the truth: Profeta is built on lies, the tattooed orders strip away freedom, and the revered temple is actually a brutal, torturous prison.
 
Their opportunity to escape arrives with the Rabble Mob, a traveling theater troupe. Using their inkling abilities for performance instead of propaganda, Celia and Anya are content for the first time . . . until they realize who followed them. The Divine they never believed in is very real, very angry, and determined to use Celia, Anya, and the Rabble Mob’s now-infamous stage to spread her deceitful influence even further.
 
To protect their new family from the wrath of a malicious deity and the zealots who work in her name, Celia and Anya must unmask the biggest lie of all—Profeta itself.
Kim Smejkal lives with her family on Vancouver Island in Canada, which means she’s often lost in the woods or wandering a beach. She writes dark fantasy for young adults and not-so-young adults, always with a touch of magic.Ink in the Blood is her debut novel. Twitter: @KimSmejkal Instagram: @kimsmejkal   
Loading
Title:Ink In The Blood
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:448 pages, 8.32 X 6.16 X 1.46 in
Shipping dimensions:448 pages, 8.32 X 6.16 X 1.46 in
Published:February 11, 2020
Publisher:Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781328557056

Recently Viewed
|