Insignia by S. J. Kincaid

Insignia

byS. J. Kincaid

Paperback | June 4, 2013

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$12.50

Earn 63 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

"Insignia expertly combines humor with a disarming and highly realistic view of the future. The characters are real, funny, and memorable. You won't be able to put this book down."—Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent and Insurgent

The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid's fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's Game.

The planet's natural resources are almost gone, and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system. The enemy is winning. The salvation may be Tom Raines. Tom doesn't seem like a hero. He's a short fourteen-year-old with bad skin. But he has the virtual-reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behind the controls of the battle drones.

As a new member of the Intrasolar Forces, Tom's life completely changes. Suddenly, he's someone important. He has new opportunities, friends, and a shot at having a girlfriend. But there's a price to pay. . . .

About The Author

S. J. Kincaid was born in Alabama, grew up in California, and attended high school in New Hampshire. She also interned for a politician in Washington, DC, and received degrees from universities in Illinois and Ohio, but it was while living beside a haunted graveyard in Edinburgh, Scotland, that she realized she wanted to be a writer. S...
The Diabolic
The Diabolic

by S. J. Kincaid

$10.79$17.99

In stock online

Available in stores

The Empress
The Empress

by S. J. Kincaid

$21.35$23.99

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

Lucy: A Novel
Lucy: A Novel

by Jamaica Kincaid

$14.60$16.00

In stock online

Available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:InsigniaFormat:PaperbackDimensions:480 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.08 inPublished:June 4, 2013Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062093002

ISBN - 13:9780062093004

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Insignia

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Kincaid’s debut novel, an ambitious, high-concept mélange of the teen hacker and teen spy genres provides a fast-paced and exciting tale.”