Interference

Hardcover | September 27, 2016

byKay Honeyman

not yet rated|write a review

Friday Night Lights meets Clueless in this wonderful novel about a big election, big games, and a little romance.

As a Congressman's daughter in Washington, D.C., Kate Hamilton is good at getting what she wants -what some people might call "interfering." But when her family moves to West Texas so her dad can run in a special election, Kate encounters some difficulties that test all her political skills. None of her matchmaking efforts go according to plan. Her father's campaign gets off to a rough start. A pro tip for moving to Texas: Don't slam the star quarterback's hand in a door. And whenever Kate messes up, the irritatingly right (and handsome) Hunter Price is there to witness it. But Kate has determination and a good heart, and with all her political savvy -and a little clever interference -she'll figure out what it takes to make Red Dirt home.

Terrifically funny and sweetly romantic, with whip-crack dialogue and a wise perspective on growing up, Interference is the perfect next read for fans of Jenny Han, Elizabeth Eulberg, and Sarah Dessen.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.45 online
$23.99 list price (save 10%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

Friday Night Lights meets Clueless in this wonderful novel about a big election, big games, and a little romance. As a Congressman's daughter in Washington, D.C., Kate Hamilton is good at getting what she wants -what some people might call "interfering." But when her family moves to West Texas so her dad can run in a special election, ...

Kay Honeyman grew up in Texas, where she followed football and politics with equal passion. Her first novel, The Fire Horse Girl, was nominated for three state awards. Kay now teaches language arts in Dallas, where she lives with her family. Please visit her website at www.kayhoneyman.com and follow her on Twitter at @kayhoneyman.

other books by Kay Honeyman

The Fire Horse Girl
The Fire Horse Girl

Paperback|Feb 1 2016

$12.99

Format:HardcoverDimensions:352 pages, 8.53 × 5.87 × 1.13 inPublished:September 27, 2016Publisher:SCHOLASTIC INCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0545812321

ISBN - 13:9780545812320

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Interference

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for The Fire Horse Girl*  " Her voice, authentic and consistent, transcends this historical fiction/adventure/love story to embrace every young woman who has ever searched for the real person hidden under the veneer of society's expectations." -Booklist, starred review" Historical details create a strong sense of setting, and readers will recognize (well before Jade Moon does) that her inner fire is an asset, and that she's much more than the sign under which she was born." -Publishers Weekly " In a defiant first-person voice, Jade Moon describes the desperate lives of Chinese immigrant women as she relies on her Fire Horse persona to save herself... Perilous, page-turning adventure in old Chinatown." -Kirkus Reviews