Interregnum by S.J.A. Turney

Interregnum

byS.J.A. Turney

Kobo ebook | July 4, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$1.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

The Empire has fallen. The Empire must rise

A historical fantasy of valour, honour, and determination against all odds

For twenty years civil war has torn the Empire apart; the Imperial line extinguished after the mad Emperor Quintus was burned in his palace, betrayed by his greatest general and oldest friend, Kiva Caerdin.

Against a background of war, decay and violence, men who once served in the proud Imperial army now fight as hands for hire, little but fodder for greedy lords fighting over the remnants of more glorious times.

Kiva’s memories of the Empire are reignited when fighting alongside a fearsome mercenary unit, the Grey Company. Forced to face a dark and shameful past, he struggles to put his life back together. To achieve redemption, he and his men must defeat an ancient, cunning and bitter rival. Only then can the Empire be unified and become reborn…

Set in a hugely imaginative and atmospheric world inspired by Roman history, Interregnum is the first novel in S.J.A. Turney’s epic Tales of the Empire series, and is perfect for readers of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Simon Scarrow.

This new edition of Interregnum has been revised and professionally proofread by S.J.A. Turney's publisher.

Title:InterregnumFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:July 4, 2016Publisher:CaneloLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1910859788

ISBN - 13:9781910859780

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews