Invisible Embrace Book 3: Kelly McAllister: The Kelly McAllister Novels, #3 by Mary Buckham

Invisible Embrace Book 3: Kelly McAllister: The Kelly McAllister Novels, #3

byMary Buckham

Kobo ebook | August 15, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Never Piss off a Demon Lord’s Daughter

Still banged up from her last harrowing mission, IR Agent Kelly McAllister is suspicious when she’s handed a chance to discover the truth behind her birth. Who wouldn’t be suspicious when the mission involves an unpredictable Fae mentor with his own agenda and her infuriating ex-lover, Van Noziak, appointed as her bodyguard?  Yep, fate has a sick sense of humor and it’s not looking good for Kelly to reach her next birthday.  To do that, she’s going to have to choose between accepting the dark-side of her birthright or risk becoming a target for every preternatual who wants her dead.

Buy Invisible Embrace today to continue the complex and intriguing Kelly McAllister series!

Interview with the Author

Q: What makes the Alex Noziak series special? 
A: The series is a combination of things. It features a modern female covert team acting as a secret combat squad for the Invisible Recruit Agency, protecting mankind from supernatural threats and enemies. It is part urban fantasy series, part paranormal mystery series, and part supernatural or occult crime series. Think Buffy the Vampire slayer meets Supernatural with a star-crossed romance thrown in and you've got it in one! 

Q: Is there a particular order that the books should be read in? 
A: While each book or novella can stand alone, I think readers will get more enjoyment out of them if they follow this sequence:

  • Invisible Prison (eNovella) 
  • Invisible Magic 
  • Invisible Duty (eNovella) 
  • Invisible Power
  • Invisible Fate
  • Invisible Fears (Kelly McAllister Book 1) 
  • Invisible Allies (eNovella)
  • Invisible Secrets (Kelly McAllister Book 2)
  • Invisible Journey 

What makes the series different from other urban fantasy series? 

A: First, the events of the story occur on a world scale vs. the single location of many of the other popular UF series. The Alex Noziak stories occur in locations such as Paris, the Maldives, Washington, D.C., and Africa. Secondly, while all of the storylines in the Alex Noziak series include action-oriented fight sequences which readers of this genre love, they also contain a lot of what isn't typical for most urban fantasy--emotional growth and development of the main characters. Alex must deal with the dynamics of a strong female team as well as interference from her shaman father, her shapeshifting brothers and her Celtic witch mother. Relationships are messy, but they also add a fun, deeper dimension to Alex. Third, unlike many other paranormal romance series on the market today, there isn't a primary focus on a happy ever after relationship that's resolved in one book; if you want your heroine hooking up with a hot warlock, you've definitely come to the right place, but expect cliff hanging endings as the relationship is not tied up with a pretty bow after book one. 

To help readers know what the Alex Noziak books are like, what would you compare them to? 

A: I think the series is well-suited for readers of Patricia Briggs' Mercy Thompson series, Kat Richardson's Greywalker series, and Illona Andrews Kate Daniels series. Fans of television shows like Supernatural, Angel, True Blood (without all the graphic sex scenes), and Witchblade should also find something of interest here.

Title:Invisible Embrace Book 3: Kelly McAllister: The Kelly McAllister Novels, #3Format:Kobo ebookPublished:August 15, 2015Publisher:Cantwell Publishing, LLCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1939210283

ISBN - 13:9781939210289