Invisible Emmie by Terri LibensonInvisible Emmie by Terri Libenson

Invisible Emmie

byTerri LibensonIllustratorTerri Libenson

Hardcover | May 2, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$26.30 online 
$28.50 list price save 7%
Earn 132 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Holm, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.

This is the story of two totally different girls—
quiet, shy, artistic Emmie
popular, outgoing, athletic Katie
—and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. . . .

All the crushes, humiliations, boredom, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.<_u53a_p>

<_u53a_p>
Terri Libenson is the cartoonist of the comic strip, "The Pajama Diaries." She developed her first comic strip, "Got A Life," which was distributed by King Features Weekly Service and was nominated for "Best Newspaper Strip" in 2014.
Loading
Title:Invisible EmmieFormat:HardcoverDimensions:192 pages, 8 × 5.5 × 0.71 inPublished:May 2, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006248494X

ISBN - 13:9780062484949

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Libenson’s clever tale will entertain readers in the throes of middle school as well as younger students both wary of and intrigued by their near future.