Island Justice by Elizabeth Winthrop

Island Justice

byElizabeth Winthrop

Kobo ebook | April 22, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.94

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

“Evocative… richly drawn characters…suspenseful storytelling.” People Magazine Beach Read of the Week All her life, Maggie Hammond has been running--from her family, from the men who want to tie her down, from the fear of having to depend on anybody but herself. For Maggie, home means her beloved godmother, Nan. Then word comes that Nan has died and has willed Maggie her seaside Victorian house. When Maggie lands on the island one October day, she is intending to stay a few weeks. But soon after she arrives, she makes a gruesome discovery on the beach that catapults her into the middle of the year-round island community and its strange cast of characters. A beautifully observed novel in the tradition of Anne Tyler and Alice Hoffman, Island Justice sets an independent woman's struggle to trust the pulls of her heart against the backdrop of an isolated island community which must come to terms with its collective conscience and the true meaning of justice.
Title:Island JusticeFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 22, 2012Publisher:Elizabeth WinthropLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1619090090

ISBN - 13:9781619090095

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews