It Happened One Doomsday by Laurence MacNaughtonIt Happened One Doomsday by Laurence MacNaughton

It Happened One Doomsday

byLaurence MacNaughton

Paperback | July 12, 2016

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.79 online 
$19.00 list price save 6%
Earn 89 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Magic is real. A handful of sorcerers wield arcane power against demons and the forces of darkness. These protectors of the powerless are the best magic-users in the world. Unfortunately, Dru isn’t one of them. She’s got magical potential. She uses crystals to see enchantments, and she can research practically anything in the library in the back of her little store, sandwiched between a pawnshop and a 24-hour liquor mart. She sells enough crystals, incense, and magic charms to scrape by.

Everything changes the day a handsome mechanic pulls up in a possessed black muscle car, his eyes glowing red. Just being near Greyson raises Dru’s magical powers to dizzying heights. But he’s been cursed to transform into a demonic creature that could bring about a fiery doomsday. There’s only one chance to break Greyson’s curse—and it’s about to fall into Dru’s inexperienced hands. . . .
Laurence MacNaughton is a fantasy writer and the author of The Spider Thief and Conspiracy of Angels. Visit him online at www.laurencemacnaughton.com.
A Kiss Before Doomsday
A Kiss Before Doomsday

by Laurence MacNaughton

$17.92$19.00

In stock online

Available in stores

The Spider Thief
The Spider Thief

by Laurence MacNaughton

$5.32

Available for download

Not available in stores

The Spider Thief, Part 1: Stolen Memory
The Spider Thief, Part 1: Stolen Memory

by Laurence MacNaughton

$0.00

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author
Title:It Happened One DoomsdayFormat:PaperbackDimensions:280 pages, 8.3 × 5.6 × 0.8 inPublished:July 12, 2016Publisher:Prometheus BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1633881873

ISBN - 13:9781633881877

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of It Happened One Doomsday

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Fresh, fierce, and laugh-out-loud funny. The most rollicking read I’ve had in ages!” —Lisa Shearin, New York Times–bestselling author of the Raine Benares series  “MacNaughton has created a strong foundation for a fascinating series where anything is possible and everything has a cost.”  —Publishers Weekly“This book has everything.” —Book Riot“MacNaughton hits the ground running with this fast-paced and off-beat doomsday tale complete with muscle cars of the apocalypse! Wacky characters and witty dialogue spice up the action as this story roars along. A terrific new find!” —RT Book Reviews"It Happened One Doomsday is a curious beast: a rom-com with an apocalyptic bent.... Immensely engaging.  —San Francisco Book Review “Fans of Kevin Hearne and Benedict Jackson will lap up the adventures of Dru Jasper. A truly worthy addition to the ranks of great urban fantasy heroines.” —Paul Crilley, author of Department Zero  “With likable characters, witty banter, and the road trip from hell, this may be the most fun you’ll have on doomsday. Or any other day ending in y.” —Shanna Swendson, author of Enchanted, Inc.  “MacNaughton makes the end of the world lots of fun—Stephanie Plum meets Stephen King’sChristine.”—Laura Bickle, author of the Dark Alchemy series“A must-read story for every fan of the genre.”—Michael Alan Nelson, author of Hexed “A fast-paced, action-packed supernatural road rally that had me on the edge of my seat . . . when I wasn’t laughing out loud. Think Harry Dresden meets Stephen King’s Christine.” —Mari Mancusi, award-winning author of the Scorched series  “Dru’s apocalyptic adventures with demons, magical crystals, and crazy-making chaos are hellishly original and lots of fun.”  —Helen Harper, author of the Highland Magic series   “It Happened One Doomsday will keep you turning page after page up until the end of the world!” —Richard A. Knaak, author of Black City Saint   “Add Dru Jasper to the pantheon of Ree Reyes, Atticus O’Sullivan, and Harry Dresden. MacNaughton shatters his way through an apocalyptic good time, leaving a trail of broken crystals in his wake.” —Michael Haspil, author of Graveyard Shift   “It Happened One Doomsday is an epic blend of magic, action, humor, and romance, delivered at breakneck speed on the road to Armageddon. MacNaughton knows how to unleash an apocalypse in style!” —Angela Roquet, author of the Lana Harvey, Reapers Inc. series