It Started at Sunset Cottage: A gorgeous summer romance perfect for fans of Katie Fforde by Bella Osborne

It Started at Sunset Cottage: A gorgeous summer romance perfect for fans of Katie Fforde

byBella Osborne

Kobo ebook | February 12, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

‘A well written and very intriguing tale that I really enjoyed.’ – Katie Fforde Nominated in the Contemporary Romance category at the Romantic Novelists’ Association RoNA Awards 2016 Kate Marshall is slowly getting her life back on track after losing her fiancé. As an author she has been able to hide herself away from the world and its expectations – but now one of her books has been optioned for a film and Hollywood suddenly comes knocking on her door! When Kate is given the opportunity to stay at a beautiful country retreat and concentrate on the screenplay, it’s an offer she can’t refuse. Encouraged by her best friend, sharp-tongued single mum Sarah, Kate sees it’s finally time to stop letting life pass her by. Looking for confidence and inspiration in the idyllic Cotswolds countryside, the last thing Kate expects is for Timothy Calder, A-list actor and leading man in the movie adaptation of her book, to turn up on her doorstep, hoping to lie low after his latest tabloid scandal! But after a rocky start, with Tim narrowly avoiding death by watering can, they find they have a few things in common: a liking for Lady Grey tea, walnut whips and bad ‘knock knock’ jokes. Actually, the bad jokes are just Tim. As an unlikely friendship begins to blossom, and with circumstances repeatedly throwing them together, is Sunset Cottage where both Kate and Tim’s lives will really start?
Title:It Started at Sunset Cottage: A gorgeous summer romance perfect for fans of Katie FfordeFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 12, 2015Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0008122881

ISBN - 13:9780008122881

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from It Started At Sunset Cottage This book was a bit touch and go at the beginning. I really wasn't sure I liked it and was also a little confused for a while. Decided to stick with it and it really began to draw me in. Intriguing story worth perservering.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review This book kept me interested until the very last page. Just when i thought the next chapter was predictable, Bella shocked me with what she had in store. Highly recommended to all, no matter what genre you prefer.
Date published: 2015-09-03