It Started With Goodbye

byChristina June

Perfect | May 9, 2017

It Started With Goodbye by Christina June
$15.99
Earn 80 plum® points
Prices and offers may vary in store
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

“You won’t be able to put this book down.” Miranda Kenneally, bestselling author

Sixteen-year-old Tatum Elsea is bracing for the worst summer of her life. After being falsely accused of a crime, she’s stuck under stepmother-imposed house arrest, and her BFF’s gone ghost. With a criminal fine to pay off and no way to get a job, Tatum starts a covert freelance design business online, and is soon trading emails with a cute cello-playing client. If Tatum is reading his messages right, her virtual Prince Charming is funny, smart, and talented—and he seems to think the same about her. Too bad he’s spending his summer across the ocean …

But sometimes, going after what you want means breaking a few rules. Equipped with a new perspective, and assisted by her feisty step-abuela, Tatum is ready to start fresh and maybe even get her happy ending along the way.

Christina June’s It Started with Goodbye will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jennifer E. Smith.

“A … contemporary coming-of-age novel loosely based on ‘Cinderella,’ this book is suitable for teens who enjoyed Meg Cabot's The Princess Diaries.” ?School Library Journal

“The romance is sigh-worthy!” ?RT Book Reviews

Christina June writes young adult contemporary fiction when she’s not writing college recommendation letters during her day job as a school counselor. She loves the little moments in life that help someone discover who they’re meant to become—whether it’s her students or her characters. Christina is a voracious reader, loves to travel,...
Loading
Title:It Started With GoodbyeFormat:PerfectProduct dimensions:272 pages, 8.4 X 5.5 X 0.76 inShipping dimensions:272 pages, 8.4 X 5.5 X 0.76 inPublished:May 9, 2017Publisher:BlinkLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0310758661

ISBN - 13:9780310758662

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: