It Started With Goodbye

May 9, 2017|
It Started With Goodbye by Christina June
$15.99
Perfect
Earn 80 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

“You won’t be able to put this book down.” Miranda Kenneally, bestselling author

Sixteen-year-old Tatum Elsea is bracing for the worst summer of her life. After being falsely accused of a crime, she’s stuck under stepmother-imposed house arrest, and her BFF’s gone ghost. With a criminal fine to pay off and no way to get a job, Tatum starts a covert freelance design business online, and is soon trading emails with a cute cello-playing client. If Tatum is reading his messages right, her virtual Prince Charming is funny, smart, and talented—and he seems to think the same about her. Too bad he’s spending his summer across the ocean …

But sometimes, going after what you want means breaking a few rules. Equipped with a new perspective, and assisted by her feisty step-abuela, Tatum is ready to start fresh and maybe even get her happy ending along the way.

Christina June’s It Started with Goodbye will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and Jennifer E. Smith.

“A … contemporary coming-of-age novel loosely based on ‘Cinderella,’ this book is suitable for teens who enjoyed Meg Cabot''s The Princess Diaries.” ?School Library Journal

“The romance is sigh-worthy!” ?RT Book Reviews

Christina June writes young adult contemporary fiction when she’s not writing college recommendation letters during her day job as a school counselor. She loves the little moments in life that help someone discover who they’re meant to become—whether it’s her students or her characters. Christina is a voracious ...
Loading
Title:It Started With Goodbye
Format:Perfect
Product dimensions:272 pages, 8.4 X 5.5 X 0.76 in
Shipping dimensions:272 pages, 8.4 X 5.5 X 0.76 in
Published:May 9, 2017
Publisher:Blink
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780310758662

Recently Viewed
|