It's A Mystery, Pig Face!

February 7, 2017|
It's A Mystery, Pig Face! by Wendy Mcleod Macknight
$10.77 
$11.99 save 10%
Paperback
Earn 54 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Ships within 1-3 weeks.Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

When anyone in town could be the culprit in a crime, summer will be anything but boring.
Eleven-year-old Tracy Munroe and her family have just gotten back from their family vacation—why did no one realize that her little brother, Lester, a.k.a. Pig Face, was allergic to sand, salt air, and the ocean before they decided to go to the beach?—and now she has three big goals to accomplish before she goes back to school:

  1. Figure out a fantastic end of summer adventure with her best friend, Ralph, budding Michelin-star chef. (And no, Ralph, perfecting a soufflé does not count.)

  2. Make sure Pig Face does not tag along.

  3. Get the gorgeous new boy next door, Zach, to know she even exists.


  4. But when Tracy and Ralph discover an envelope stuffed with money in the dugout at baseball field (and Lester forces them to let him help), they have a mystery on their hands. Did someone lose the cash? Or, did someone steal it? St. Stephens has always seemed like a quiet place to live, but soon the town is brimming with suspects.

    Now they’re on a hunt to discover the truth, before the trio is accused of the crime themselves.

    McLeod MacKnight’s debut middle grade novel is a funny, charming window into small-town life, with a focus on the importance of friendship and family and the struggle to figure out where you fit in, perfect for fans of Polly Horvath and Sarah Weeks.

    Sky Pony Press, with our Good Books, Racehorse and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of books for young readers—picture books for small children, chapter books, books for middle grade readers, and novels for young adults. Our list includes bestsellers for children who love to play Minecraft; stories told with LEGO bricks; books that teach lessons about tolerance, patience, and the environment, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.
Wendy McLeod MacKnight is the former Deputy Minister of the Department of Education and Early Childhood Education in New Brunswick. She grew up in Canada with her own Ralph and Pig Face. She now lives with her family in Hanwell, New Brunswick, Canada.
Loading
Title:It's A Mystery, Pig Face!
Format:Paperback
Product dimensions:352 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.1 in
Shipping dimensions:352 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.1 in
Published:February 7, 2017
Publisher:Sky Pony
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:8
ISBN - 13:9781510722804

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|