Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

March 6, 2018|
Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World
$8.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.

When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.

Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.

Title:Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:March 6, 2018
Publisher:Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9780316515498

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|