Jail Bird by Jessie KeaneJail Bird by Jessie Keane

Jail Bird

byJessie Keane

Paperback | May 27, 2010

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.99

Earn 80 plum® points

On re-order online

Not available in stores

about

Murder, loyalty and vengeance collide in Jessie Keane's gritty fourth novel.Lily King has spent years behind barsConvicted of murdering her husband, London villain Leo King, she hasn't been missed. Everyone believes she got what she deserved, but Lily knows she was fitted up.Now she's out, and she doesn't do forgiveness. In her absence, things have moved on and the old order has changed. But now she's ready to reclaim her position as head of the King family.Fuelled by vengeance, Lily King is back, and some people aren't going to know what's hit them.

About The Author

Jessie Keane is the bestselling author of Dirty Game and Black Widow. Her most recent novel, Scarlet Women, the third in the Annie Carter trilogy, shot straight into the Sunday Times bestseller list. Jessie lives in Hampshire.
Playing Dead
Playing Dead

by Jessie Keane

$11.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Lawless
Lawless

by Jessie KEANE

$10.69$13.34

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Jail BirdFormat:PaperbackDimensions:400 pagesPublished:May 27, 2010Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007349408

ISBN - 13:9780007349401

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Jail Bird

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Jail Bird:'Fans of Martina Cole will love this' Teesside Evening Gazette'Keane's have a grittiness and strong sense of place and character that make them especially compelling' Choice MagazinePraise for Jessie Keane:'This is a riveting story, with gutsy, gritty characters and a genuine feel for the period.' Books Monthly'A cracking story from a great new writer' Mandasue Heller'Jessie Keane gives us a fascinating insight into the rivalries and lifestyles of those who make fortunes out of a criminal way of life and of the lowlifes that carry out their orders.' Lincolnshire Echo'Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante' Glamour'Gritty and powerful, Martina Cole fans will love this addictive novel' Closer'This is the sort of competition Martina Cole could do without and if Keane does hit the No. 1 spot it could be handbags, or more likely knuckledusters, at dawn' The Northern Echo