James Lane Allen's Works by James Lane Allen

James Lane Allen's Works

byJames Lane Allen

Kobo ebook | April 21, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


James Lane Allen’s Works  contained 7 works written by  James Lane Allen (December 21, 1849 – February 18, 1925) was an American novelist and short story writer whose work, including the novel A Kentucky Cardinal, often depicted the culture and dialects of his native Kentucky. His work is characteristic of the late-19th century local color era, when writers sought to capture the vernacular in their fiction. Allen has been described as "Kentucky's first important novelist."

These are the 7 works of James Lane Allen in this book:

1. Aftermath (1895)

2. A Kentucky Cardinal (1895)

3. The Choir Invisible (1897)

4. The Mettle of the Pasture (1903)

5. The Bride of the Mistletoe (1909)

6. The Doctor's Christmas Eve (1910)

7. A Cathedral Singer (1916)

Title:James Lane Allen's WorksFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 21, 2015Publisher:Seng BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: