Joseph Jacobs: Celtic Fairy Tales (Illustrated) by Joseph Jacobs

Joseph Jacobs: Celtic Fairy Tales (Illustrated)

byJoseph Jacobs

Kobo ebook | May 3, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Celtic Fairy Tales is the complete collection of 26 Celtic Fairy Tales by Joseph Jacobs (from 1892). This kindle title is fully illustrated with more than 75 original pictures that follow the story line.

Tales included:

  1. Connla and the Fairy Maiden
  2. Guleesh
  3. The Field of Boliauns
  4. The Horned Women
  5. Conall Yellowclaw
  6. Hudden and Dudden and Donald O'Neary
  7. The Shepherd of Myddvai
  8. The Sprightly Tailor
  9. The Story of Deirdre
  10. Munachar and Manachar
  11. Gold-Tree and Silver-Tree
  12. King O'Toole and his Goose
  13. The Wooing of Olwen
  14. Jack and his Comrades
  15. The Shee An Gannon and the Gruagach Gaire
  16. The Story-Teller at Fault
  17. The Sea-Maiden
  18. A Legend of Knockmany
  19. Fair, Brown and Trembling
  20. Jack and his Master
  21. Beth Gellert
  22. The Tale of Ivan
  23. Andrew Coffey
  24. The Battle of the Birds
    25.Brewery of Eggshells
  25. The Lad with the Goat-Skin
Title:Joseph Jacobs: Celtic Fairy Tales (Illustrated)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:May 3, 2017Publisher:JJLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:8826084408

ISBN - 13:9788826084404

Look for similar items by category: