Journey-Lesson 1: Beginnings by Marcel Gervais

Journey-Lesson 1: Beginnings

byMarcel Gervais

Kobo ebook | December 24, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This is the first lesson in the Journey Bible Study Program a series of 40 lessons covering all of the books of the Bible. This series follows the order of the books as presented in the Bible. This first lesson is a presentation of the creation stories and their meaning. There is an introduction to the first six lessons of Journey. The titles given to the chapters in the lesson give a good sense of the content. Chapter 1 is called "The Great Harmony". Chapter 2 is called "The Damaged Harmony" describing the development of sin in the human heart. Chapter 3 is called "The Collapse of Creation" and this is a description of how God dealt with sin and the consequences for humanity. Chapter 4 is entitled "The Required adjustments" . This moves us from the way God contended with sin to the way humanity has to contend with the new reality. Chapter 5 is called "the Division of the Nations and its Meaning".This is a description of how sin is expressed in mankind's relationships: with God,with the other sex, between brothers and sisters, between man and society.

Title:Journey-Lesson 1: BeginningsFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:December 24, 2013Publisher:Guy LajoieLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1927766044

ISBN - 13:9781927766040